Clubs & Organizations

A University experience is so much more than just books and class room learning.

Active student organizations and fun student events are just as important to a vibrant campus environment. Getting involved on campus is one of the quickest ways to become part of the university community and create your own Kent State  Ashtabula experience.

Here are some reasons to get involved with student groups and activities at Kent State Ashtabula:

  • Complement your major by joining an academic student organization
  • Connect with other students who share similar interests
  • Expose yourself to new cultures, experiences, ideas, issues and lifestyles
  • Build your résumé with demonstrated leadership and decision-making skills
  • Appreciate the complete college experience that Kent State Ashtabula has to offer

► SOCIAL MEDIA guidelines & TIPS FOR STUDENT GROUPS

Active Student Organizations
Association of Information Technology Professionals Carolyn Carvalho ccarvalh@kent.edu
College Democrats Michelle Foster mfoster2@kent.edu
College Republicans Jason Csehi jcsehi@kent.edu
CRU Shelly Marshall
Kevin Acierno
skmarsha@kent.edu
kacierno@kent.edu
English Society Beth Devore
Abby Bowers
edevore2@kent.edu
abower10@kent.edu
Hospitality Management Mandy Ulicney mulicney@kent.edu
Human Services Technology Joan Steidl jsteidl@kent.edu
Justice Club Marna Drum mdrum@kent.edu
Psychology Club Dr. Jon Sefcek
Dr. Bryan Jones
jsefcek@kent.edu
bjones70@kent.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant Technology Club Tiffany Kiphart
Kathy Giffin
Rebecca Rempe
tkiphart@kent.edu
kgiffin@kent.edu
rrempe@kent.edu
Radiologic Technology Club Gail Schroeder gschroe1@kent.edu
Respiratory Therapy Club Amy Rodenhausen arodenha@kent.edu
Student Nurses Association Amy Lower alower1@kent.edu
Sociology Club Dr. Jessica Leveto jleveto@kent.edu
Student Ambassadors Megan Krippel mkrippel@kent.edu
Student Occupational Therapy Association (SOTA) Julie Mirabell jmirabel@kent.edu
Student Veterans Association Kerri Lochmueller klochmue@kent.edu
Undergraduate Student Government Amanda Dolan adolan5@kent.edu
Volleyball Club Dr. Bradley Keefer
Dr. Ann Abraham
bkeefer@kent.edu
aabraha3@kent.edu