Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Doctoral Program Faculty


 CLEVELAND CLINIC FACULTY

Alex Almasan
E-mail: almasaa@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-9970
Fax: 216-445-6269

Ph.D., University of South Carolina. Genotoxic stress-induced signals for cell cycle control and cell death. More on Almasan

 Selva Baltan
 E-mail: baltans@ccf.org
 Phone: 216-444-3972
 Fax: 216-444-7927
Ph.D., McGill University, M.D., Hacettepe University. The role of neutrophils in neurologic deterioration after subarachnoid hemorrhage. More on Beltan
   

Guy M. Chisolm, III
E-mail: chisolg@ccf.org
Phone: 216-444-5854
Fax: 216-444-9404

Ph.D., University of Virginia. Lipoprotein oxidation and cell interactions, lipoprotein transport. More on Chisolm

John W. Crabb
E-mail: crabbj@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-9754
Fax: 216-445-6269

Ph.D., University of Kansas Medical Center. Proteomics and biomarkers of age-related ocular diseases. More on Crabb

Paul E. DiCorleto
E-mail: dcorlp@ccf.org
Phone: 216-444-5849
Fax: 216-444-9404

Ph.D., Cornell University. Regulation of endothelial cell gene expression. More on DiCorleto

Serpil C. Erzurum
E-mail: erzurus@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-5764
Fax: 216-445-6624

M.D., Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine. Oxidant regulation of gene expression, airway inflammation, asthma, gene therapy. More on Erzurum

 Candece L. Gladson
 E-Mail: gladsoc@ccf.org
 Phone: 216-636-9493
 Fax: 216-445-6269

 M.D., Loyola School of Medicine. Regulation and mechanisims in  malignant glioma, tumor angeogenisis. More on Gladson

Linda M. Graham
E-mail: grahaml@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-3298

M.D., University of Michigan Medical School. Prosthetic vascular grafts. More on Graham

S. Jaharul Haque
E-mail: haquej@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-6622
Fax: 216-445-6269

Ph.D., University of Calcutta. Cytokine mediated cell signaling in health and disease, allergic inflammation, brain cancer. More on Haque

Jane L. Hoover-Plow
E-mail: hooverj@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-8207
Fax: 216-444-9263

Ph.D., University of California, Davis. Pathogenetic mechanisms of lipoprotein(a). More on Hoover-Plow

Donald W. Jacobsen
E-mail: jacobsd@ccf.org
Phone: 216-444-8340
Fax: 216-445-5480

Ph.D., Oregon State University. Cardiovascular disease, homocysteine metabolism, endothelial cell function, cobalamin and folate biochemistry. More on Jacobsen

 John P. Kirwan
 E-mail: Kirwanj@ccf.org
 Phone: 216-444-3412
 Fax: 216-636-1493

Ph.D., Ball State University. Diabetes, diet, exercise, surgery, treatments. More on Kirwan

Bruce T. Lamb
E-mail: lambb@ccf.org
Phone: 216-444-3592
Fax: 216-444-7927

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania. Beta-Amyloid metabolism, Alzheimers disease. More on Lamb

  Veronique Lefebvre
  E-mail: lefebvv@ccf.org
  Phone: 216-445-0762
  Fax: 216-444-9404

Ph.D., Universite Catholique de Louvain. SoxC genes in skeletogenesis, expression in chondrocytes, transcription factors. More on Lefebvre

Mark Luciano
E-mail: lucianm@ccf.org
Phone: 216-444-5747

Ph.D., Tulane Univeristy, M.D., University of Chicago. Diagnosis and treatment of hydrocephalus, cerebral palsy/spasticity. More on Luciano

Imad Najm
E-mail: najmi@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-1107
Fax: 216-445-1022
M.D., St. Joseph Univ. School of Medicine, Lebanon. Epilepsy, neuromodulation, treatment, gene expression. More on Najm.

Richard A. Padgett
E-mail: padgetr@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-2692
Fax: 216-444-0512

Ph.D., University of California, Irvine. Mechanisms of RNA splicing in vivo and in vitro. More on Padgett

Dianne Perez
E-mail: perezd@ccf.org
Phone: 216-444-2058
Fax: 216-444-9263

Ph.D., California Institute of Technology. Structure-function and mechanistic studies of adrenergic receptors. Molecular mechanisms of drug action. More on Perez

Robert H. Silverman
E-mail: silverr@ccf.org
Phone: 216-445-9650
Fax: 216-445-6269

Ph.D., Iowa State University. Phospholipid scramblase, interferon actions, RNase L in prostate cancer, antiviral activity. More on Silverman

George R. Stark
E-mail: starkg@ccf.org
Phone: 216-444-6062
Fax: 216-444-3279

Ph.D., Columbia University. Signal transduction involving p53, interferons, NFkB. More on Stark

Bruce D. Trapp
E-mail: trappb@ccf.org
Phone: 216-444-7177
Fax: 216-444-7927

Ph.D., Loyola University. Cellular and molecular biology of mylination, demyelination, and dysmyelination. More on Trapp

David R. Van Wagoner
E-mail: vanwagd@ccf.org
Phone: 216-444-0820
Fax: 216-444-9155

Ph.D., Thomas Jefferson University. Molecular mechanisms of cardiac arrhythmias. More on Van Wagoner

 Qing Wang
 E-mail: wangq@ccf.org
 Phone: 216-445-0570
 Fax: 216-444-2628

Ph.D., Cornell University. Molecular genetics of cardiovascular disease. More on Wang