Part-time Faculty | Kent State University

Part-time Faculty

Oscar Ramos

oramos@kent.edu

Bachelor of Arts, Preaching, Christian Ministry and Bible, Kentucky Christian University

Master of Arts, Human Communication, Abilene Christian University

 
Laura Stroia

lstroia@kent.edu

Bachelor of Arts, Ohio University

Master of Arts, Communication, Akron University

 
Tami Lewis, tami.lewis@kent.edu

Bachelor of Arts in Business Management, Malone University

Masters of Science in Organizational Leadership, Geneva College

Ph.D. in Organizational Leadership, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology

Pamela Harr, pharr@kent.edu

Bachelor of Arts, University of Akron

Master of Arts Education, University of Akron

 
Lisa Davis, ldavis51@kent.edu

Bachelor of Arts in English Writing &minor in journalism, Edinboro University of PA

Master of Arts in Communication, University of Akron

Ph.D. Doctoral student in Philosophy of Communication and Rhetorical Studies, Duquesne University

Randi Hoy Rappach
  • rhoyrapp@kent.edu
  • Research interests: Training and development, Interpersonal and Mass Communication
Tessa Adams
  • tadams40@kent.edu
  • Research interests: Interpersonal and mass communication, Media studies, Computer-mediated communication, Gender studies
 
 
Stephanie Thompson
Kris Java Murniadi
 
 
 
Demi (Tongfei) Wang
  • kwang24@kent.edu
  • Research interests: Global communication, Terrorism and its media effects, Nationalism and extremism, Stereotyping
 
 
 
James McNeil
David Zachrich
 
 
 
James Hayes
 
 
 
Laura Andrews
  • landrew2@kent.edu                            
  • Research interests: Mass and interpersonal communication, New technologies
 
 
 
Men ‘Yon Thomas
  • mthom118@kent.edu
  • Research interests: Communications, Educational leadership, Speech
 
Dave McClellan
  • dmcclellan@tinderscreek.com
  • Research interests: Orality in Audience Adaptation, Body Language in Presentational Settings, Video as Pedagogy