Teaching Assistants | Kent State University

Teaching Assistants

Erica Batyko
  • ebatyko@kent.edu         
  • Research interests: International/Intercultural Communication    
Laura Hancock

lhancoc4@kent.edu

Research interests: Patient/Physician Relationships, Media Effects on Health and Body Image, Relational Health

 
 
Kristen Hilfiger

khilfige@kent.edu

Research interests: Political Communication, Media Effects, Rhetoric

 
 
Zach Humphries

zhumphri@kent.edu

Research interests: Media Effects, Gender and Ethnic Bias in Sports Coverage

 
 
Kelsey Husnick

khusnick@kent.edu

Research interests: Mass Media, Organizational Communication, Intercultural Communication

 
 
Kelli Johnston

kjohn200@kent.edu

Research interests: Global and Mass Media Communication

 
 
Sanguk Lee

slee92@kent.edu

Research interests: Human Computer Interaction, New Media, Health Communication

 
 
Lynda Mbala Mwakisha 
  • lmwakish@kent.edu       
  • Research interests: Identity and Intercultural Communication; specifically the intercultural experiences of African women living abroad         
Taylor Martz

tmartz@kent.edu

Research interests: Interpersonal Communication, Long Distance Relationships

 
 
Natalie Moses
  • nmoses1@kent.edu        
  • Research interests: Mass and Mediated Communication
Kelsey Phillips

kphill50@kent.edu

Research interests: Symbolic Interaction, Critical Theory, Interpersonal, Health Communication

 
 
Daniel Smith

dsmit103@kent.edu

Research interests: Communication and Video Games

 
 
Daniel Socha

dsocha2@kent.edu

Research interests: Communication and Gender, Organizational Communication, Global Communication

 
 
Shawn Starcher

sstarch3@kent.edu

Research interests: Interpersonal Communication, Family Communication, Health Communication

 
 
Gretchen Weger

gweger@kent.edu

Research interests: Interpersonal and Mediated Communication

 
 
Carrie Winters

cwinte11@kent.edu

Research interests: Interpersonal Communication, Communication Theory, Psychology, Psycholinguistics, Sociolinguistics