Hall of Fame

You are here


The College of Podiatric Medicine Hall of Fame Society honors distinguished podiatrists in recognition of their outstanding contributions within the podiatric community. The Hall of Fame Society is the most prestigious award given to our alumni. Your nomination will help recognize a respected CPM alumnus who has demonstrated ongoing support and appreciate to the college, podiatry, and made significant contributions to the community.

We invite you to nominate a graduate who you believe is deserving of this award. Your nomination is due by May 15, 2017. The 2017 induction ceremony is scheduled on Saturday, August 19, 2017 in conjunction with our Alumni Reunion Weekend.


  • Must be OCPM Graduate who expresses a strong appreciation and loyalty towards their alma mater
  • 20 years or greater of dedicated service in the field of podiatry
  • Prior or current experience serving on a boards/committees involving the podiatric medical community
  • Recognized as distinguished clinician/practitioner with outstanding professionalism and contributions to the achievements within the Podiatric Medical Community
  • Demonstrates the highest moral and ethical values associated with podiatry
  • Can be nominated posthumously


  • Nominations will be reviewed and two inductees will be selected by current Hall of Fame Inductees
  • Neatly and accurately complete all information on the nomination forms. Add supporting pages if needed.
  • Nomination Deadline: May 15, 2017


College of Podiatric Medicine Hall of Fame Society
2007 Inductees Richard J. Berkowitz, DPM

Class of 1977
Henry B. Greent, DPM

Class of 1968
Raymond J. Suppan, DPM

Class of 1954
2008 Inductees Steven J. Berlin, DPM
Class of 1966
Richard A. Ransom, DPM
Class of 1972
Allan M. Spencer, DPM
Class of 1958
2009 Inductees James A. Conforti, DPM
Class of 1944
H. Darrel Darby, DPM
Class of 1956
Jeffrey M. Robbins, DPM
Class of 1976
2010 Inductees Mildred K. Dixon, DPM
Class of 1944
B. C. Egerter, DPM
Class of 1933
Earl G. Kaplan, DPM
Class of 1943
2011 Inductees Terence B. Albright, DPM
Class of 1975
William F. Munsey, DPM
Class of 1954
Hal Ornstein, DPM
Class of 1987
2012 Inductees Allan M. Boike, DPM
Class of 1982
Jerauld Ferritto, DPM
Class of 1976
Michael King, DPM
Class of 1983
2013 Inductees Timothy J. Byron, DPM
Class of 1971
Edward J. Fiffick, DPM
Class of 1959
Lawrence S. Osher, DPM
Class of 1982
2014 Inductees Bruce Blank, DPM
Class of 1987
Richard DiBacco, DPM
Class of 1967
2015 Inductees Lawrence A. DiDomenico, DPM Class of 1987 H. JohnVisser, DPM
Class of 1978
2016 Inductees Barry L. Scurran, DPM Class of 1973 G. "Dock" Dockery, DPM Class of 1976 Morton M. Polokoff, DPM Class of 1932















Other KSUCPM Notable Alumni

Norbert Ketai, DPM, Class of 1939
Herbert Rothfeld, DPM, Class of 1960 
Irvin Donick, DPMClass of 1963
E. W. Biggs, DPM, Class of 1969
J.Barry Johnson, DPM, Class of 1969
Steven H Glickman, DPM, Class of 1970
William Saar, DPM, Class of 1972
Myron Bodman, DPM, Class of 1976
Gary L. Dockery, DPMClass of 1976
Eric Lauf, DPM, Class of 1980 
Leslie Niehaus, DPM, Class of 1980
David Alper, DPM, Class of 1983 
Raymond S. Murano, DPM, Class of 1984
Jeffrey Frederick, DPM, Class of 1985 
Deborah Thornton, DPMClass of 1986
Scott Spencer, DPMClass of 1987 
Matthew DeMore, III, DPMClass of 1990

If you have any questions regarding the College of Podiatric Medicine Hall of Fame Society or the nomination process, please contact Alyssa Shepherd, Advancement Services Manager, at 216-916-7547 or ashephe8@kent.edu. Thank you for your continued support of our college.

Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine
Institutional Advancement
6000 Rockside Woods Blvd.
Independence, Ohio 44131
P: 216-916-7547