Common Interest Student Organizations

This is a list of student organization of common interests from each of the eight (8) campuses. If you do not see your organization on this list and feel it should be added, please contact Sydney Jordan at sjordan3@kent.edu.

Academic/Professional

American Sign Language

  • Council of American Instructors of the Deaf/ASL Club, Kent Campus
    Genesis Gutierrez | ggutier5@kent.edu
  • If These Hands Could Talk, Trumbull Campus
    Jacqueline Germano | jgerman4@kent.edu

Information Technology

Information Technology

  • Association of Information Technology Professionals, Ashtabula Campus
    Carolyn Carvalho | ccarvalh@kent.edu
  • Association of Information Technology Professionals, East Liverpool Campus
    Robert Logan | rlogan@kent.edu
  • Association of Information Technology Professionals, Salem Campus
    Robert Logan | rlogan@kent.edu
  • Computer Club, Stark Campus
    Angela Gurecio | aguercio@kent.edu

Special Interests

English
History
Human Services
LGBTQ+

Religious

Religious

Political

Democrats
Republicans

Educational

Biology
General Education

Kent State Stark Educators Association, Stark Campus
Jocelyn Zeedrich | jzeedri2@kent.edu

Music Education
Psychology/Sociology

Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice

Math

Math

Service

Student Ambassadors
Environmental
Military
Health

  • Student Nurses' Association, Ashtabula Campus
    Amy Lower | alower1@kent.edu
  • Student Nurses' Association, Tuscarawas Campus
    Laurie Barcus | lbarcus1@kent.edu
  • Student Nurses' Association, Trumball Campus
    Lynne Walker | lwalke18@kent.edu
  • Student Nurses' Association, East Liverpool Campus
    Debbie Hager | dhager1@kent.edu
  • Student Nurses' Association, Kent Campus
    Jamie Burchett | jburche1@kent.edu
  • National Student Nurses Association, Geauga Campus
  • Students for Professional Nursing, Kent Campus
    Emily Vickers | evicker2@kent.edu
  • Students for Professional Nursing, Salem Campus
    Mary Lou Ferranto | mferrant@kent.edu
  • SCRUBS (Stark Nursing Association), Stark Campus
    Christina Rivera | crivera7@kent.edu
  • Stark National Student Nurses Association
    Christina Rivera | crivera7@kent.edu