Full-Time Faculty

As an interdisciplinary school, the School of Digital Sciences draws full-time faculty from departments and schools across the university.  

For the current academic year, those full-time faculty include:

Denise A. Bedford
Assistant Professor, School of Library and Information Science
dbedfor3@kent.edu
330-672-0014

Richard Ferdig
Professor, School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences 
rferdig@kent.edu
330-672-3317

David A. Foster
TBD, School of Journalism and Mass Communication
dafoster@kent.edu
330-XXX-XXXX

William (Dale) Haverstock
Lecturer, Department of Computer Science
whaverst@kent.edu

Albert Ingram
Associate Professor, School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences 
aingram@kent.edu
330-672-0587

Jacqueline A. Marino
Associate Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communication 
jmarino7@kent.edu
330-672-8285

Gordon (Joe) Murray
Associate Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communication 
gmurray@kent.edu
330-672-1914

Judith S. Paternite
Associate Lecturer, Department of Computer Technology
jpaterni@kent.edu
330-834-3719

Michael Rothstein
Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science 
mrothste@kent.edu
330-672-9065

Arden Ruttan
Professor, Department of Computer Science 
aruttan@kent.edu
330-672-9066

Augustine (Gus) Samba
Associate Professor, College of Applied Engineering, Sustainability and Technology 
asamba@kent.edu
330-672-9868