Interdisciplinary Advisory Committee

Like most academic units, the School of Digital Sciences has a faculty advisory committee to advise the school's Director on strategic planning, program development, and other issues.   

For the current academic year, the School of Digital Sciences' Interdisciplinary Advisory Committee consists of these full-time faculty members:

Denise A. Bedford
Assistant Professor, School of Library and Information Science
dbedfor3@kent.edu
330-672-0014

Alan Brandyberry
Associate Professor, Department of Management and Information Systems 
abrandyb@kent.edu
330-672-1146

Richard Ferdig
Professor, School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences 
rferdig@kent.edu
330-672-3317

William (Dale) Haverstock
Lecturer, Department of Computer Science
whaverst@kent.edu

Albert Ingram
Associate Professor, School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences 
aingram@kent.edu
330-672-0587

Gordon (Joe) Murray
Associate Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communication 
gmurray@kent.edu
330-672-1914

Daniel E. Palmer
Assistant Dean, Regional Campus
dpalmer1@kent.edu
330-675-8823

Judith S. Paternite
Associate Lecturer, Department of Computer Technology
jpaterni@kent.edu
330-834-3719

Arden Ruttan
Professor, Department of Computer Science 
aruttan@kent.edu
330-672-9066

Augustine (Gus) Samba
Associate Professor, College of Applied Engineering, Sustainability and Technology 
asamba@kent.edu
330-672-9868