Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

MAT Faculty

Click here for content area analysis of your transcripts - Indicate on your request that you are interested in licensure in a specific content area (math, music, art...) for the SEED M.A.T. program.


Contact the faculty below if you have specific questions regarding the substitution courses you have taken for those required prior to admission to the MAT program.

Area Name Email Phone
Dance Melanie George
mgeorge3@kent.edu  330.672.0126
Earth Sciences
Dr. Lisa Donnelly
ldonnell@kent.edu  330.672.2580
Foreign Languages
Peg Haas
Dr. Becky Chism
mhaas@kent.edu
rlchism@kent.edu
 330.672.7880
Health Dr. Cindy Symons csymons@kent.edu  330.672.7977
Integrated Language Arts
Dr. Kristine Pytash 
kpytash@kent.edu
 330.672.2580
Integrated Mathematics
Dr. Mike Mikusa
mmikusa@kent.edu
 330.672.2580
Integrated Science
Dr. Lisa Donnelly
ldonnell@kent.edu  330.672.2580
Integrated Social Studies
Dr. Todd Hawley 
thawley1@kent.edu  330.672.2580
Life Sciences
Dr. Lisa Donnelly ldonnell@kent.edu  330.672.2580
Life Science / Chemistry
Dr. Lisa Donnelly ldonnell@kent.edu  330.672.2580
Music
Pat Grutzmacher, Ph.D.
pgrutzma@kent.edu
 330.672.3871
Physical Sciences 
Dr. Lisa Donnelly ldonnell@kent.edu
 330.672.2580
Technology Education
Dr. Lowell Zurbuch lzurbuch@tech.kent.edu
 330.672.2040
Visual Arts
Dr.Robin VandeZande
rvandeza@kent.edu
 330.672.2192