Curriculum Committee

Curriculum Committee

The EHHS Curriculum Committee recommends changes in program design, implementation, evaluation and courses. The Associate Dean for Student Services and Undergraduate Education and the Associate Dean for Administrative Affairs and Graduate Education serve as ex-officio members, represent the Dean, and serve as co-chairs of the committee. The Director of Advising also serves as an ex-officio member.

Curriculum Services

Membership consists of elected members, three from each school and one representative from regional campuses, each serving a three-year term. Terms are staggered so that no more than one representative from a school is elected in any one year.

Next Meeting

Friday, April 24, 2015
200 White Hall
9 AM

Curriculum News

Expectations for Proposal Originators and All Curriculum Committee Members

Course Syllabus Statements

Curriculum Committee Members 2014 - 2015

School of Health Sciences (HS)

Sloane Burgess
Natalie Caine Bish

School of Foundations, Leadership and Administration (FLA)

Rosemary Gornik
Aviad Israeli

School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences (LDES)

Rob Cimera
Courtney Vierstra

School of Teaching, Learning and Curriculum Studies (TLC)

Belinda Zimmerman
Takahiro Sato

Regional Campuses

Sandra Pech

Curriculum Committee Co-Chairs

Joanne Arhar, Assoc. Dean, Student Services and Undergraduate Education
Cathy Hackney, Assoc Dean, Administrative Affairs and Graduate Education

Ex-Officio Members

Kathy Zarges, Director of Advising
Nancy Miller, Academic Program Coordinator