Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Staff


image: Laura Buckeye

Laura Buckeye

Director 320 White Hall

Area: HS - IHS - EDST

lbuckeye@kent.edu

Program Coordinator
Integrated Health Studies and Educational Studies


image: Beverly Jones

Ms. Beverly Jones

Administrative Assistant 100 Nixson Hall

Area: - ATTR - EXSI - HEDP

bjones5@kent.edu

The office of the School of Health Sciences is housed in Nixson Hall and supports the following programs: Athletic Training, Exercise Physiology, Health Education & Promotion, Integrated Health Studies, and Nutrition & Dietetics.  Faculty are located in 3 different buildings: Nixson Hall, Music & Speech and the MACC Annex.


image: Connie Kunkle

Connie Kunkle

Account Clerk II A104 Music and Speech Bldg

Area: HS - SPA

ckunkle1@kent.edu


image: Diane Luli

Diane Luli

Administrative Clerk 100 Nixson Hall

Area:

dluli@kent.edu


image: Vicki Neading

Vicki Neading

Administrative Assistant A104 Music & Speech

Area: - SPA

vneading@kent.edu

vita [pdf]


image: Lynne Rowan

Lynne Rowan

School Director 100 Nixson Hall

Area: HS - SPA

lrowan@kent.edu

vita [pdf]

I have three degrees in the field of speech pathology and audiology. I received my B.S. from Kent State University, my M.A. from the University of Connecticut, and my PhD from Purdue. Prior to returning for my Ph.D., I worked as a Speech-Language Pathologist for the Cleveland Public Schools, the University of Iowa Hospitals, and the St. Paul Public Schools. My interest has always been in the area of language acquisition and language disorders in children. After completing my Ph.D., I worked at the University of Illinois with faculty across a number of departments and disciplines during which time we developed an early intervention transdisciplinary model for educating graduate students to work with children 0- 3. While at Kent I have been able to continue this area of interest through work with the Family Child Learning Center (FCLC) and with the Early Childhood, Early Childhood Special Education, and School Psychology programs here on campus. Research interests include comprehension strategies, vocabulary development, and phonological awareness skills in young children and the interaction of language development and literacy. Most recently I have been involved in the development of model intervention programs in the areas of phonological awareness and oral/written language skills. I am active in ASHA, CEC, OSLHA, and OSSPEAC.


image: Mary Steckel

Mary Steckel

Clerical Specialist 100 Nixson Hall

Area: HS

msteckel@kent.edu