Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Undergraduate Advisors

To stay up to date on news regarding the major and other information from SPA advisors, join the SPA Undergrad Advising Group. To do this, login to Flashline, then click on the Groups icon in the top right-hand corner of the screen. Search for "SPA Undergrad Advising," select and follow instructions for joining the group.

Freshmen -

  • (All)          Dr.  Audet                   [ laudet@kent.edu ]

Sophomores

Your last name starts with....

  • (A-H)        Dr. Schmidt               [ aschmidt@kent.edu ]
  • (I-Q)         Dr. Mitchell                [ prmitchell@gmail.com ]
  • (R-Z)        Dr. Krumm                [ mkrumm@kent.edu ]

Juniors & Seniors -

Your last name starts with...

  • (A-H)         Dr. Hawks                  [ jhawks@kent.edu ]
  • (I-O)          Dr. Grogan-Johnson  [ sgrogan1@kent.edu ]
  • (P-Z)         Dr. Arnold                   [ harnold@kent.edu ]

Post-Baccalaureate -  

  •  (All)           Dr. Schmidt               [ aschmidt@kent.edu ]

Transfer Students -

  • First meet with an EHHS advisor [ 304 White Hall, 330-672-2862 ]
  • Next meet with your SPA transfer advisor:
    Dr. Rowan                    [ lrowan@kent.edu]