ESL Program Dates | Kent State University

ESL Program Dates

Fall Semester = Two 7-week  modules

Fall Module 1: August 28 - October 13, 2017

Date Activity Details

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Arrival date

New ESL students MUST arrive in Kent before this date. Students who arrive after this date will need to wait until October to begin ESL classes.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

New student ESL orientation - required

KTA 102 at 9am. Bring your passport and Kent State Admission letter.

Saturday, August 26, 2017

Arrival date - returning ESL students

We strongly suggest that returning ESL students arrive in Kent before Saturday, August 26. Returning ESL students must be in Kent before classes start.

Monday, August 28, 2017

Classes begin

Check your schedule on Flashline

Saturday, October 7, 2017

TOEFL test

9 am, Bowman Hall 133

Friday, October 13, 2017

Classes end

Check /holds accounts before leaving and again before returning

Fall Module 2: October 23 - December 8, 2017

Date Activity Details

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Arrival date

New ESL students MUST arrive in Kent before this date. Students who arrive after this date will need to wait until January to begin ESL classes.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

New student ESL orientation - required

9 am BSA 106. Bring your passport and Kent State Admission letter.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Arrival date - returning ESL students

We strongly suggest that returning ESL students arrive in Kent before Saturday, October 21. Returning ESL students must be in Kent before classes start.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Classes begin

Check your schedule on Flashline

Saturday, December 2, 2017

TOEFL test

9am, Bowman Hall 133

Friday, December 8, 2017

Classes end

Check /holds accounts before leaving and again before returning

REVIEW SPRING AND FALL TUITION FEE