You are here

Kent Campus Events

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat May 06 2017 .
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, November 26, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 24, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 31, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm

Saturday volunteer opportunities to connect with a variety of nonprofits in Kent and the surrounding area.  Join us for as many Super Service Saturdays as you can - make a difference, meet new friends, and give back to your community!  Transportation is provided from campus to service sites.

Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm

Saturday volunteer opportunities to connect with a variety of nonprofits in Kent and the surrounding area.  Join us for as many Super Service Saturdays as you can - make a difference, meet new friends, and give back to your community!  Transportation is provided from campus to service sites. To learn more about Super Service Saturdays and to sign up please visit our website: 

 SIGN UP

Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 12:00pm

Purchase your tickets by April 27. Join Kent State at Progressive Field to watch the Cleveland Indians take on the Seattle Mariners for a special discounted price.

Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 12:00pm

Purchase your tickets by April 27. Join Kent State at Progressive Field to watch the Cleveland Indians take on the Seattle Mariners for a special discounted price.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm

The 16th annual performance of Giving Voice features local students (grades 3-12), international students, and families from Akron and Kent. All material is created in Wick outreach programs, including workshops funded by the Knight Foundation, and workshops led by Kent State University undergraduates enrolled in the service-learning course “Teaching Poetry in the Schools.”

Location

Kent Student Center Ballroom

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm

The 16th annual performance of Giving Voice features local students (grades 3-12), international students, and families from Akron and Kent. All material is created in Wick outreach programs, including workshops funded by the Knight Foundation, and workshops led by Kent State University undergraduates enrolled in the service-learning course “Teaching Poetry in the Schools.”

Location

Kent Student Center Ballroom

Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm

Join the community planning session on Thursday, May 4, to provide input about the 50th anniversary of the events of May 4, 1970, what the commemoration should represent and the activities it should include.    

The discussion will take place at the Kent State University Hotel and Conference Center from 4 - 6 p.m. It will be led by Todd Diacon, senior vice president for academic affairs and provost, and Michael Solomon, Kent State University national trustee. 
 

Friday, May 5, 2017 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm

The Kent State University Bookstore invites all faculty, staff and students to take a break at De-Stress Fest on May 5 from 3-6 p.m.

Activities

  • Dogs on Campus will be present from 3-5 p.m.
  • Massages available from 4-6 p.m.
  • Refreshments
  • Coloring
  • Spa pampering and more.

For More Information

Contact Nikki Dech at ndech@kent.edu or 330-672-2762. 

Friday, May 5, 2017 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm

Lavender Graduation builds on the university-wide commencement events as an officially supported ceremony honoring the achievements of graduating LGBTQ+ and ally students at Kent State University. 

Location: KSC Ballroom 

 

Pages