You are here

Kent Campus Events

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 12:15pm

Free Lunchtime Yoga for faculty and staff is available each Tuesday from 12:15-1 p.m. and Thursdays from 1:15 - 2 p.m. in Studio 1 at the Student Recreation and Wellness Center. 

Please register for each day you would like to attend by visiting the Employee Wellness Calendar and select each Tuesday and/or Thursday that you wish to attend. 

All full and part-time employees are welcome and membership is not required. All fitness levels are welcome. Bring your own mat. 

Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 7:30am to 10:30am

Sign up for a free health screening! 

Appointments are available for faculty and staff from 7:30 – 10:30 a.m. in Heer Hall.

Available dates:

Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm

This event is open to all students/alumni seeking: 
   • Full-time, part-time, co-op & internship opportunities 
   • Industry information 
   • Career advice 
   • Networking contacts 
    
Professional attire recommended and you should bring several copies of your resume! 
    
Location: Kent State Field House

For more information please contact Kristen Washington at kwashi16@kent.edu or 330-672-8363 

Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 1:15pm to 2:00pm

Free Lunchtime Yoga for faculty and staff is available each Tuesday from 12:15-1 p.m. and Thursdays from 1:15 - 2 p.m. in Studio 1 at the Student Recreation and Wellness Center. 

Please register for each day you would like to attend by visiting the Employee Wellness Calendar and select each Tuesday and/or Thursday that you wish to attend. 

All full and part-time employees are welcome and membership is not required. All fitness levels are welcome. Bring your own mat. 

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat May 06 2017 .
Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, September 24, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 1, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 8, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 15, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 22, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, November 5, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, November 19, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, November 26, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 3, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 10, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 17, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 24, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, December 31, 2016 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm, Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm

Saturday volunteer opportunities to connect with a variety of nonprofits in Kent and the surrounding area.  Join us for as many Super Service Saturdays as you can - make a difference, meet new friends, and give back to your community!  Transportation is provided from campus to service sites.

Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:00am to 1:00pm

Saturday volunteer opportunities to connect with a variety of nonprofits in Kent and the surrounding area.  Join us for as many Super Service Saturdays as you can - make a difference, meet new friends, and give back to your community!  Transportation is provided from campus to service sites. To learn more about Super Service Saturdays and to sign up please visit our website: 

 SIGN UP

Monday, February 27, 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

The 2017 Rock the Runway Fashion Show will be held on March 4 at 8 p.m. in the Kent Student Center Ballroom. For those of you who have not been to Rock The Runway before, here’s the rundown. Fashion is merely the catalyst to create a show that is fun and entertaining, while allowing Kent State students of all different majors an opportunity to showcase their talents. The winner will receive half of their fall tuition ($2500). The audience choice winner will receive a $500 gift card to Mood Fabrics in New York.

2017 theme

The Roaring 20's

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

The 2017 Rock the Runway Fashion Show will be held on March 4 at 8 p.m. in the Kent Student Center Ballroom. For those of you who have not been to Rock The Runway before, here’s the rundown. Fashion is merely the catalyst to create a show that is fun and entertaining, while allowing Kent State students of all different majors an opportunity to showcase their talents. The winner will receive half of their fall tuition ($2500). The audience choice winner will receive a $500 gift card to Mood Fabrics in New York.

2017 theme

The Roaring 20's

Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 11:00am to 1:00pm

The 2017 Rock the Runway Fashion Show will be held on March 4 at 8 p.m. in the Kent Student Center Ballroom. For those of you who have not been to Rock The Runway before, here’s the rundown. Fashion is merely the catalyst to create a show that is fun and entertaining, while allowing Kent State students of all different majors an opportunity to showcase their talents. The winner will receive half of their fall tuition ($2500). The audience choice winner will receive a $500 gift card to Mood Fabrics in New York.

2017 theme

The Roaring 20's

Friday, March 3, 2017 - 12:00pm

Join the Women's Center one Friday a month as we dive into feminisms-acknowledging the multiple ways in which people experience, live and understand feminism.

Pages