Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Honors College Policy Council

The Honors College Policy Council (HOCOPOCO) is an advisory group to the Dean of the Honors College.

HOCOPOCO is made up of 12 Honors faculty and 12 student representatives. Discussion topics among HOCOPOCO members typically include changes in curriculum, changes in academic requirements, new programs, course and instructor evaluation procedures, establishing a rationale for new PCs in the Honors computer lab, and making public the class evaluation of Honors courses.

HOCOPOCO Faculty Members

Candace Perkins Bowen
Director, Center for Scholastic Journalism
Journalism & Mass Communication
cbowen@kent.edu

Sherry Cresswell
Instructor
Department of Economics
screswe1@kent.edu

Don-John Dugas
Professor
Department of English
ddugas@kent.edu

Leslie Heaphy
Associate Professor
Department of History (Stark campus)
lheaphy@kent.edu

Natasha Levinson
Associate Professor
Education, Health, and Human Services
nlevinso@kent.edu

Sara Newman
Professor
Department of English
snewman@kent.edu

Gianna Commito
Associate Professor
School of Art
gcommito@kent.edu

Diane Davis-Sikora
Associate Professor
Architecture & Environmental Design
dmdavis@kent.edu

Brett Ellman
Associate Professor
Department of Physics
screswe1@kent.edu

Elizabeth Howard
Professor
Department of English
ehoward@kent.edu

Angela Neal-Barnett
Professor
Department of Psychology
aneal@kent.edu

Paul Sampson
Professor
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
psampson@kent.edu