Honors College Policy Council

The Honors College Policy Council is an advisory group to the Dean of the Honors College.

The Honors College Policy Council is made up of 12 Honors faculty and 12 student representatives.  Members administer changes in curriculum, changes in academic requirements, new programs, course and instructor evaluation procedures.

Faculty Members


Candace Perkins Bowen
School of Journalism & Mass Communication
cbowen@kent.edu

Sherry Cresswell
Department of Economics
screswe1@kent.edu

Don-John Dugas
Department of English
ddugas@kent.edu

Leslie Heaphy
Department of History
lheaphy@kent.edu

Natasha Levinson
College of Education, Health and Human Services
nlevinso@kent.edu

Sara Newman
Department of English
snewman@kent.edu

Gianna Commito
School of Art
gcommito@kent.edu

Diane Davis-Sikora
College of Architecture & Environmental Design
dmdavis@kent.edu

Brett Ellman
Department of Physics
bellman@kent.edu

Elizabeth Howard
Department of English
ehoward@kent.edu

Angela Neal-Barnett
Department of Psychology
aneal@kent.edu

Paul Sampson
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
psampson@kent.edu