RA - Process Timeline

2016-2017 RA Recruitment & Selection timeline

Recruitment Meet & Greet Socials (by area) *Optional for candidates*

  • Monday, October 19, 2015 7:00 pm – 8:00pm (CUE 141 & 143)
    • Stopher/Johnson, Lake/Olson, Veder/Engleman
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2015 5:00pm – 6:0opm in (Tri-Towers Rotunda)
    • Tri-Towers, Korb
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2015 6:45pm - 7:45pm in (Twin Towers - Studio A) 
    • Twin Towers/Van Campen, Eastway
  • Thursday, October 22, 2015 8:00pm – 9:00pm (Prentice Multipurpose Room)
    • Centennial Courts ABCDEF, Prentice/Dunbar

Information Meetings *Required for candidates*

  • Monday, November 2, 2015 6:30pm – 8:00pm (KSC Governance Chambers)
  • Friday, November 13, 2015 2:30pm – 4:00pm (Twin Towers - Studio A)
  • Thursday, November 19, 2015 5:30pm – 7:00pm (Twin Towers - Studio A)
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2015 9:00pm – 10:30pm (Twin Towers - Studio A)
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2016 10:00pm – 11:30pm (KSC Governance Chambers)

  • Application Opens- Monday, November 2, 2015 @ 8:00am
  • Application Closes- Monday, January 25, 2016 @ 8:00am
  • Reference Forms Due- Monday, February 1, 2016 @ 8:00am
  • Individual Interviews (sign-up during application) - February 8-19, 2016
  • Group Process - Saturday, February 27, 2016 (9:00am-12:00pm or 2:00pm-5:00pm)
  • 2016-2017 Resident Assistant Draft - Thursday, March 17, 2016
  • New Hire Seminar (4 weekly sessions)
    • Week #1 (April 4, 2016)
    • Week #2 (April 11, 2016)
    • Week #3 (April 18, 2016)
    • Week #4 (April 25, 2016)

Things to Consider