Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).



Kent State Helpdesk
Submit a HelpDesk Ticket

330-672-HELP (4357)

Helpdesk services are available 24/7 all year - including holidays.


The Tech Spot @ ResNet
Complete Computer Care for students, faculty and staff.
Visit The Tech Spot web site for services, hours and directions.

 

Faculty-Blackboard Support

Blackboard and Course Development Support for Faculty

For any general Blackboard help:

1.  CLICK: The Online Support Center at support.kent.edu where you can access thousands of Kent State University technology support resources online.

2.  CALL: Phone Support at 330-672-HELP(4357) Available 24/7

3.  MAKE APPOINTMENT: Blackboard Support Center at 241 Stewart Hall, Kent Campus (M-F 9am - 5pm) Request Form

4.  CONTACT your Local Support: support.kent.edu/localsupport (for tech/computer issues)

 

Blackboard Support Staff for all Faculty

     Preeti Palvankar  ppalvan1@kent.edu
     David Ranucci     dranucci@kent.edu
     Patricia Saillant   psaillan@kent.edu

          Student Support Staff
               Jordan Adamek        jadamek2@kent.edu
               Lokesh Bhasin         lbhasin@kent.edu
               Brandon Holmes     bholmes5@kent.edu
               Lawrence Hudson   lhudson5@kent.edu

Support by College

College of Arts and Science

     Vicki Gutierrez           vlgutier@kent.edu
     Meghan Hansen      mhansen5@kent.edu

College of Communication and Information

     Ben Hollis            rbhollis@kent.edu
     Kristen Chorba   kchorba1@kent.edu
 

Education, Health, and Human Services

      Rachel Foot           rfoot@kent.edu
      Thomas Stafford   tstaffo2@kent.edu

College of Nursing

      Carol Moore   cmoore3@kent.edu
 

College of Public Health

     Sasi Benzigar    sbenziga@kent.edu
     Jamie Rhoads   jrhoads9@kent.edu

Support by Campus

KSU Salem/East Liverpool

     Rachel Esterly   resterly@kent.edu

KSU Stark

     Katie Baer   kbaer5@kent.edu

KSU Trumbull

     Bobbi Bain   rbain@kent.edu

KSU Tuscarawas

     Jason Ruegsegger   jruegseg@kent.edu

KSU Ashtabula

     Sean Melnik       smelnik1@kent.edu
     Russell Porter   rporter3@kent.edu

Office of Continuing and Distance Education

     Katie Asaro               kasaro@kent.edu
     Amy Grincewicz        agrincew@kent.edu
     Vicki Gutierrez           vlgutier@kent.edu
     Meghan Hansen      mhansen5@kent.edu
     Erin Higgins              ehiggin4@kent.edu
     Tiffany Holler             tholler@kent.edu
     Valerie Kelly              vkelly@kent.edu
     Tim Kohl                    tkohn@kent.edu
     Joel Mellor                 jmellor1@kent.edu
     Philip Nelson            pnelson@kent.edu
     MaryAnne Nestor     mnestor5@kent.edu
     Jason Piatt                jpiatt@kent.edu
     Drew Shipka             ashipka@kent.edu
     Bethany Simunich   bsimunic@kent.edu
     Will Turek                  wturek@kent.edu