Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

About Us

Mission
To support the overall mission of the University by enhancing the out of classroom
education of Kent State University students through programs, services, and recreation; to be the community center of the University, the "living room" or "hearthstone." We provide
opportunities for both formal and informational association and the development of social leadership skills.

 

Contact Us
Phone
330-672-2554

Address
Kent Student Center
1075 Risman Drive
Kent, OH 44242
 

 

Yellow Bar

Administrative Staff

 

 

Dr. Timeka Rashid
Associate Dean of Students

trashid@kent.edu

Dr. Timeka Rashid provides leadership
and strategic direction to the Kent Student Center and the Center for Student Involvement. Also provides oversight and management of the area of University and City relations, and serves as a liaison between these areas and other University Divisions and Departments.

 

Susan O'Karma
Associate Director

sokarma@kent.edu

Susan O'Karma oversees the Kent
Student Center's Operations,
Scheduling, Conference Bureau, and Maintenance leadership teams. She serves as point person for policy interpretation and updates, as well as serves as liaison between departments housed in the Kent Student Center, University Departments
and Divisions.

 

Scott Crawford
Assistant Director

scrawfo5@kent.edu

Scott Crawford oversees Kent Student Center Operations and Information Center. He provides setup and technical support for large scale, high profile events. Scott is also responsible for coordinating building safety and security

 

 

Ann Day
Assistant Director

aday@kent.edu

Ann oversees the Kent Student
Center Scheduling Office and
University Conference Bureau. She provides planning, logistical and technical support for large-scale
and high profile events.

 

 

Andrew Thrush
Building Manager |
Operations & Information Center

athrush@kent.edu

Andrew Thrush assists in running
the day-to-day activities of the
Kent Student Center's Operations and
Information Center. He provides setup and technical support for mid-scale events.

 

Joy Widmer
Building Manager |
Events & Conferences

jwidmer@kent.edu

Joy Widmer assists in running daily activities of the Kent Student Center Scheduling Office and University Conference Bureau. She provides planning, logistical and technical support from mid-scale events. 

 

 

Melissa Sink
Assistant Manager

msink@kent.edu

Melissa Sink administers and oversees
Kent Student Center's Housekeeping Department. She handles Kent Student Center's Special Cleaning Projects.

 

Robert Daerr
Building Maintenance
Supervisor

rdaerr@kent.edu

Robert Daerr administers and oversees
the Kent Student Center's Maintenance Department. He coordinates door
lock/swipe card requests, building maintenance, and renovation and remodeling projects.

 

 

Yvette Mendoza
Administrative Assistant

 ymendoza@kent.edu

Administratively supports the day-to-day operations of the various functional divisions of the department.

 

 

Linda Curfman
Scheduler

lcurfman@kent.edu

Linda Curfman schedules non-academic events in the Kent Student Center as well as University wide. She disseminates information to University service provides for events.

 

 

Rhonda Lindsay
Receptionist

rlindsay@kent.edu

Rhonda Lindsay is the front-line
welcoming staff  at the Kent Student
Center. She dispenses information to students, staff and guests regarding
the Kent Student Center and
Kent State Main Campus.

 

 

Nan Garrison
Account Clerk I

ngarriso@kent.edu

Nan Garrison coordinates and processes registration and billing for conferences help at the Kent State Main Campus.

 

 

 

Sabrina Deal
Account Clerk II

sdeal@kent.edu

Sabrina Deal coordinates and
processes registration and billing
for conferences help at the Kent
State Main Campus.