Welcome to the Kent Student Center (KSC)!

Looking for a place to study, grab a meal, learn more about student activities, or grab that new text book, we welcome you to “discover" all that the KSC has to offer! If you are a visitor to campus, faculty, staff or student the KSC is your “living room” here at Kent State University and a great place to meet and hang out with friends. Our mission is to provide you with a great experience that compliments the academic experience of the University. We believe once you stop in you will see it’s a home away from home and where there is truly something for everyone! Best of luck with your 2015-16 school year! Go Flashes!

Regular Building Hours

Monday, May 29 - Sunday, Aug. 21

  • Sunday                      9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
  • Monday - Saturday  7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Holiday and Special Hours

*Special hours due to weather will be listed on the Kent Student Center homepage.

  • Sunday, May 22                                          Closed
  • Saturday, May 28 - Monday, May 30         Closed
  • Friday, July 1                                              7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 2 - Monday, July 4             Closed
  • Monday, Aug. 22 - Wednesday, Aug. 24   7 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Thursday, Aug. 25 - Saturday, Aug. 27      7 a.m. to midnight