Ain't Misbehavin'

The jazz music of a legend is coming to the Porthouse stage.

July 6 - 22
Music by Thomas "Fats" Waller
Conceived by Richard Maltby, Jr. and Murray Horwitz
 

Winner of the 1978 Tony Award for Best Musical, “Ain’t Misbehavin’” is a sassy, sultry musical celebration of the legendary jazz great, Fats Waller. Although not quite a biography, “Ain’t Misbehavin’” evokes the humor and energy of an American original whose career ranged from uptown clubs to downtown Tin Pan Alley to Hollywood and concert stages worldwide.

AIN'T MISBEHAVIN' Is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.MTIShows.com


Performance Dates and Times

Day Date Time Note
Thursday July 6 8:00pm Preview Performance
Friday July 7 8:00pm Opening Night
Saturday July 8 8:00pm  
Sunday July 9 2:00pm  
Tuesday July 11 8:00pm  
Wednesday July 12 8:00pm  
Thursday July 13 8:00pm  
Friday July 14 8:00pm  
Saturday July 15 8:00pm  
Sunday July 16 2:00pm  
Tuesday July 18 8:00pm  
Wednesday July 19 8:00pm  
Thursday July 20 8:00pm  
Friday July 21 8:00pm  
Saturday July 22 8:00pm  

SUBSCRIPTIONS AND TICKETS

Subscriptions

If you are interested in becoming a Porthouse Theatre subscriber, please call the Porthouse Box Office at 330-672-3884 after November 14, 2016 or review the benefits of becoming a subscriber at the link below. Current Porthouse Theatre subscribers will receive renewal packets in mid-November.

BECOME A PORTHOUSE SUBSCRIBER

Single Tickets

Single tickets for Porthouse's 2017 season go on sale on Tuesday, May 30, 2017 at 11 am.

Single tickets can be purchased beginning on that date by calling the Porthouse Box Office at 330-672-3884, online at the link below, or by visiting the Box Office in person in the lobby of Kent State University's Roe Green Center for the School of Theatre and Dance located in the Center for the Performing Arts, 1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242.

Buy Tickets