Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Staff

Scroll down the page to find contact information for administrators and staff in the following areas of expertise in the Office of the Provost.


Office of the Provost
Karen Keenan
Project Manager, Academic Affairs
kmkeenan@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8528
Marcia Kibler
Administrative Assistant
mkibler1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3930
Emily Myers
Int Asst to an Exec Officer
emyers6@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5803

Academic Budget and Resource Management
Jonathan Carlson
Associate Vice President, Finance
jcarls11@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5800
Jeff Milam
Executive Director, Academic Budget and Resource Management
jmilam@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2220


Academic Personnel
Penny Cates
Personnel Assistant
pcates@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8718
Lynn Heller
Manager, Academic Personnel
lheller@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8702
Kristen Ramsey
Personnel Assistant
kcarson1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8659
Daniela Zurschmit
Personnel Specialist

Accreditation, Assessment and Learning
Katlyn Carter
Graduate Assistant
Fashaad Crawford
Assistant Provost for Accreditation, Assessment and Learning
fcrawfo1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2220
Kathleen Spicer
Outreach Program Manager
kspicer@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8745

Continuing and Distance Education
Deborah Huntsman
Executive Director, Continuing and Distance Education
dhuntsm1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0054

Curriculum Services
Academic Program Coordinator
jkellog7@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1885
Therese E. Tillett
Director, Curriculum Services
ttillet1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8558

Faculty Affairs
Phyllis Vair
Special Assistant
pvair@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8530
Vanessa Courie
Special Assistant
vcourie@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-7771
David Dees
Interim Director, Faculty Professional Development Center (FPDC)
ddees@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1904
Sue Averill
Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs
saveril2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2219
Eve Dalton
Manager, Faculty Professional Development Center
edalton@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1930

Operations and Administration
Sally Kandel
Associate Vice President, Operations and Administration
skandel@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5200
Brian Pekarek
Director, Admissions, Operations & Transfer Systems
bpekarek@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8894
Michealle Gabrovsek
Technology Project Director
mgabrovs@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-7374

Regional College
Patricia Schiffhauer-Perlberg
Special Assistant
pschiff1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8600
Wanda Thomas
Associate Provost, Dean of the Regional College, and Interim Dean KSU-Trumbull
wthomas4@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2279
Christine Hill
Director, Academic Budget and Resource Management
chill2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5801
Kerin Hickin
Business Manager
khickin@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5805

Research and Sponsored Programs
Grant McGimpsey
Vice President, Research and Sponsored Programs
wmcgimps@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0717

University Ceremonies and Academic Events
Keli Greene
Special Events Coordinator
kgreene7@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8524
Lashonda Taylor
Director, Academic Events and Faculty Initiatives
ltaylo33@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2220
Lisa Galanis
Assistant Director, University Ceremonies, Events and Special Programs
lgalanis@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-5851

University Press
William Underwood
Director, University Press
wunderwo@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8094