The front of the Kent State Student Recreational and Wellness Center on a bright, sunny day

Contact Us

Senior Leaders

Gretchen Julian

Director

gjulian@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0479

Kimberly Rufra

Senior Associate Director

krufra@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0464

William Switaj

Ice Arena Manager

wswitaj@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0780

Jeff Hunt

Senior Facility Manager

jhunt32@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2799

Greg Bailey

Senior Assistant Director

gbailey@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0463

Staff Directory

Lucy Atkinson

Administrative Secretary

latkins8@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0471

Chris Baker

Assistant Director of Operations and Aquatics

cbaker5@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0480

NICK BARBER

Graduate Assistant, Member
and Guest Services

nbarber4@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2553

SUE BARKER

Groundskeeper II

sbarker1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-677-4315

JULIANN BONTRAGER

Assistant Manager, Skating Programs

jbontra1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0782

BEN COPE

Assistant Director of Fitness & Wellness

bcope1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4798

JUDE DARBY

Recreation Facility Worker

jdarby3@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4732

JOE DYKIN

Recreation Facilities Worker

jdykin@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4732

Glenn Ewart

Certified Pool Technician

gewart@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-3268

Keith Fischer

Maintenance Repair Crew Leader

kafische@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0781

PHELAN FLETCHER

Intramural Sports and Youth Programs Coordinator

pfletch3@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0460

JOEL GABRIEL

Recreation Facilities Worker

jgabriel@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2414

Anna Gal Headshot1

ANNA GAL

Business Manager

agal@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0469

PRISCILLA GAONA

Graduate Assistant, Operations

pgaona_stu@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0477

GAUTAM GUPTA

Lead IT User Support Analyst

ggupta@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2526

TATE HERITAGE

Groundskeeper

therita1@kent.edu

Chris John

Assistant Director of Outdoor Adventure

cjohn4@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2803

Kim Johnson

Custodial Worker

kjohn102@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-7000

CODY KALE

Recreation Facilities Worker

ckale1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4732

Steven langdon

Marketing Coordinator

slangdo1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0465

SCOTT MANZO

Building Maintenance Supervisor

smanzo@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4732

BETH MICHEL

Group X and Instructional Classes Program Officer

emichel2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0475

ZACK NOWAK

Graduate Assistant

znowak_stu@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-7824

BLAKE OSBORN

Program Officer for Outdoor Adventure

dosbor14@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2802

 

KRISTEN PARRY

Graduate Assistant

kparry2@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2855

 

TAHLIA PATE

Aquatics Coordinator

tpate1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1011

JENNA PAYNE

Graduate Assistant, Marketing

jpayne26@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1447

JANET RADER

Accounting Specialist

jrrader@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0483

CHARLINE RICHARDS

Custodial Work Supervisor

cricha35@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-2053

WAYNE RIFFLE

Maintenance Repair Crew Leader

wriffle@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4732

CARL STECKEL

Recreation Facilities Worker

csteckel@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-4732

DENNIS STROIA

Recreation Equipment Coordinator 

dstroia@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-0488

JIM UNDERWOOD

Assistant Manager, Hockey Programs

junderw3@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-1138

ROSA YORK

Administrative Clerk

ryork1@kent.edu
Phone: 330-672-8728