Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

Competitive Clubs

Baseball

Bowling (Men's)

Manager
Needs manager
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/#!/KentStateBowling

Dodgeball

Managers Camden Fullmer, cfullmer@kent.edu, 717-712-4842

Dan Shackelford, dshackel@kent.edu, 330-962-0452
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/ksudodgeball/

Equestrian

Website http://www.ksuequestrian.webs.com
Email ksuridingteam@yahoo.com
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/#!/KentStateEquestrianTeam?fref=ts
Manager Molly Corder, mcorder1@kent.edu, 412-303-8300
Twitter @KSU_Equestrain
Tryouts Required
Number of Members 8
Dues $30 (Fundraising Opportunities Available)
Equipment Members must provide their own equipment, including, but not limited to: helmet, riding pants, boots, shirts, coats and gloves.
National Affiliation Intercollegiate Horse Show Association
United States Hunter Jumper Association
Season Dates October - March (Four shows, plus tournaments)

Equestrian - Dressage

Manager Lauren Hunter, lhunter7@kent.edu, 812-655-0375

Equestrian - Hunt

Manager Molly Corder, mcorder1@kent.edu, 412-303-8300

Equestrian - Western

Manager Mark Kucko, mkucko@kent.edu, 330-309-1732

Fencing

Managers Simone Satow, ssatow@kent.edu, 330-807-5456

Jonathan King, jking62@kent.edu, 440-724-4981
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/#!/KSUFencing

Gymnastics

Ice Hockey

Website Under construction
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/pages/Kent-State-Hockey/189095178646
Twitter http://twitter.com/#!/kentstatehockey
Manager Jim Underwood-Coach, junderw3@kent.edu, 330-221-5757
Informational Meeting TBA
Tryouts Required
Number of Members 25
Dues $3,075 (Fundraising Opportunities Available)
Equipment All equipment, including jersey, helmet and pants are provided.
National Affiliation American Collegiate Hockey Association
Season Dates September - March (38 games, plus tournaments)

Lacrosse (Men's)

Facebook
KSU Lacrosse Club 2012-2013
Manager Cody Kale, ckale1@kent.edu, 330-281-8486

Lacrosse (Women's)

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/pages/Kent-State-Womens-Club-Lacrosse/114350728623476
Email kent_wlacrosse@yahoo.com
Managers Christine Irvine, cirvine@kent.edu, 614-432-5519
Kaitlyn Moynihan, kmoynih1@kent.edu, 585-737-2436
Informational Meeting TBA
Tryouts Not required
Number of Members 22
Dues $150 (Fundraising Opportunities Available)
Equipment Each member must provide their own stick, goggle and mouth guard. Optional uniforms are purchased every year at the expense of the member.
National Affiliation Women's Collegiate Lacrosse League
Season Dates Fall and Spring (1 -2 scrimmages, 10 games, plus tournaments)

Paintball

Rugby (Men's)

Website N/A
Facebook http://www.facebook.com/groups/164266890263633/
Managers Tom Harrington, tharrin4@kent.edu, 330-360-8587

Timothy Tapocsi, ttapocsi@kent.edu, 216-904-7741
Tryouts Not required
Number of Members 25
Dues $125/semester (Fundraising Opportunities Available)
Equipment Each member must provide their own mouth guard, rugby shorts and socks.
National Affiliation USA Rugby
Season Dates Fall and Spring (7 - 9 games per season, plus tournaments)

Rugby (Women's)

Website http://ksuwomensrugby.moonfruit.com/
Managers Jordan Costy, jcosty@kent.edu, 412-477-8365
Amanda Romansky, aromansk@kent.edu, 724-858-8300
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/groups/231808973530092/
Number of Members 30
Dues $50
Equipment Each member must provide their own mouth guard, rugby shorts and cleats.
National Affiliation USA Rugby
Season Dates Fall and Spring (6 - 7 games per season, plus tournaments)

Ski and Snowboard

Facebook http://www.facebook.com/groups/KentStateSkiAndSnowboardTeam/
Manager Needs student manager
Tryouts Not required
Number of Members 42
Dues TBD
Equipment Each member must provide their own equipment, including a helmet.
National Affiliation United States Collegiate Ski and Snowboard Association
Season Dates January - March (5 competitions, register by Nov. 24)

Softball (Fastpitch)

Managers Brittany Orrico, borrico@kent.edu, 716-906-9362

Jorden Edinger, jedinge1@kent.edu, 419-503-3310
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn#!/groups/252935114757294/

Soccer (Men's)

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/2201752821/
Manager Cody Pratt, cpratt4@kent.edu, 330-671-2076
Tryouts Yes
Number of Members 24
Dues $125
Equipment Each member must provide their own equipment including white soccer socks, shinguards and cleats.
National Affiliation Midwest Alliance Soccer Conference
Season Dates Fall and Spring (10 games, plus tournaments)

Soccer (Women's)

Managers Michaela Kline, mkline18@kent.edu, 330-671-8789
Abby Bradford, abradfo6@kent.edu, 330-554-9911
Informational Meeting TBA
Tryouts Yes
Number of Members 20
Dues $145 (Fundraising Opportunities Available)
Equipment Members must provide their own equipment, including soccer ball, protective gear and soccer bag.
National Affiliation NIRSA
W-MASC East Division
Season Dates Fall (10 matches)

Tennis

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/337959946334321/
Manager Jennifer Stoll, jstoll4@kent.edu, 412-680-0982

Ultimate Frisbee

Volleyball (Men's)

Website See Facebook page.
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/27568414097/
Managers Joe Orosz, jorosz1@kent.edu, 330-807-8495
Aarin Frazee, afrazee1@kent.edu, 740-507-3486
Tryouts Yes
Number of Members 15-20
Dues $125 per semester or $200 annual paid upfront
Equipment None
National Affiliation NIRSA, POVL
Season Dates Fall and Spring (10 matches, plus tournaments)

Volleyball (Women's)

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/KSUwomensclubvolleyball/
Managers Taylor Holly, tholly@kent.edu, 614-202-1273
Carissa Mee, cmee@kent.edu, 614-315-8846
Tryouts Yes
Number of Members 15-24
Dues Approx. $100
Equipment Volleyballs, cart, net, poles.
National Affiliation NIRSA, USAVB
Season Dates Fall and Spring (matches plus tournaments)