Faculty Council

Kent State Stark Faculty Council

Faculty Council is composed of faculty elected from and by the Kent State Stark faculty. The purpose of the Faculty Council is to advise and recommend on all faculty matters to the campus dean. 

2016-17 Faculty Constituencies

2016-2017 Council Representatives 

I: Arts & Humanities | StarkFacArtHM@listserv.kent.edu
Kimberly Garchar (Vice Chair) | kgarchar@kent.edu
Thomas Norton-Smith | tnortons@kent.edu
Lindsay Starkey | lstarke3@kent.edu

II: Social Sciences | StarkFacSCSC@listserv.kent.edu
Erin Hollenbaugh | ehollen2@kent.edu
Mitch McKenney | mmckenne@kent.edu
Deirdre Warren (Chair) | dwarren5@kent.edu

III: Science & Mathematics | StarkFacSCMth@listserv.kent.edu
Cynthia Barb | cbarb@kent.edu
Clarke Earley (Cabinet) | cearley@kent.edu
Matthew Lehnert | mlehner1@kent.edu
- Constituency III website

IV: Language Arts | StarkFacLA@listserv.kent.edu
Jayne Moneysmith (Secretary) | jmoneysm@kent.edu
Paula Sato (Treasurer) | psato1@kent.edu
Jay Sloan | jdsloan@kent.edu

V: Professional Programs | StarkFacProfPrg@listserv.kent.edu
Lucas Engelhardt | lengelha@kent.edu
Deepraj Mukherjee (Cabinet) | dmukherj@kent.edu
Deb Shelestak | dshelest@kent.edu

VI: Non-Tenure Track | Starkfaculty-ntt@listserv.kent.edu
Greg Blundell (Cabinet) | gblundel@kent.edu
Beth Campbell | bcampbe2@kent.edu
Eric Taylor | etaylo18@kent.edu

Past Chair
Clarke Earley (Cabinet) | cearley@kent.edu