Intimate Apparel | Kent State University

Intimate Apparel

October 6 - 15, 2017

By Lynn Nottage

Wright-Curtis Theatre

Directed by Fabio Polanco

In 1905 New York, Esther, a black seamstress, creates exquisite lingerie for her clients who range from wealthy white women to prostitues. With her talent and discretion in high demand, Esther's plans for a life beyond the boarding house where she lives have never seemed more within reach. But when society and circumstance challenge her dreams, Esther will have to sew a new path into the fabric of her life. 


PERFORMANCES

Date Time
Friday, October 6 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 7 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 8 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 10 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 11 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 12 7:30 p.m.
Friday, October 13 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 14 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 15 2:00 p.m.

 


TICKET INFORMATION

Tickets can be purchased in person at the Performing Arts Box Office, located in the lobby of the Roe Green Center for the School of Theatre and Dance at 1325 Theatre Drive, Kent, OH 44242, by phone at 330-672-ARTS (2787) or online at the link below. 

The Box Office opens Monday, September 11 at 12:00 p.m. (Noon).

[TICKET LINK AVAILABLE SOON]