Active Clubs & Contacts

Take advantage of connecting with others who have the same interests as you! Following is a complete list of active student organizations for the 2014-15 academic year.

Enactus

The purpose of Enactus is to enable progress through entrepreneurial action, based on leveraging classroom experience, the expertise of the faculty advisor, the business advisory board and university resources to develop projects that empower people to live better lives.

Faculty Advisor(s): 
Kyle Lovell
klovell1@kent.edu

Jim Ritter
jritter0@kent.edu

Co-Presidents: 
Kristin Boehm
kboehm2@kent.edu

Kira Jackson
ajacks33@kent.edu


ITHCT (If These Hands Could Talk)

ITHCT gathers ASL signers of Kent State Trumbull and surrounding communities with a focus on creating heightened awareness of the Deaf community - locally and globally - and to participate in surrounding Deaf community events.

Faculty Advisor: 
Laurie Pesarchick
lpesarch@kent.edu  

President: 
Jacqueline Germano
jgerman4@kent.edu


Jurisprudence

Jurisprudence is composed of students with a collective interest in criminal justice. The group exists to try to provide students better insight into this career path, and give students the ability to make connections with one other - and outside agencies - upon graduation.

Faculty Advisor: 
Mary Wilson
mgwilson@kent.edu

President: 
Tami Blessing
tblessin@kent.edu


Psychology Club

To further the exploration of psychology among students at Kent State Trumbull, who are either majoring or minoring in psychology.

Faculty Advisor: 
Michael Lantz
mlantz2@kent.edu

President: 
Kaitlynn Kinsley
kkinsle1@kent.edu


Reach

To find new and exciting ways to bring Kent State Trumbull, and our surrounding community, together through campus events and volunteering efforts.

Faculty Advisor:
Anthony Zampino
azampino@kent.edu            

President:
April Freeman
afreem10@kent.edu


S.E.E.D.S.

To deepen relationships between students while studying the Holy Bible in hopes of deepening relationships with Jesus Christ.

Faculty Advisor:
James Durandetta
jdurande@kent.edu

Co-Presidents:
Brendon Patrick Ridge
bridge@kent.edu

Isaac Allison
iallison@kent.edu


SNA (Student Nurses Association)

With a mission to bring together and mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, as well as those enrolled in a baccalaureate completion program; convey the standards and ethics of the nursing profession; promote development of the skills that students will need as responsible and accountable members of the nursing profession; advocate for high quality, evidence-based, affordable and accessible healthcare; advocate for and contribute to advances in nursing education; and develop nursing students who are prepared to lead the profession in the future.

Faculty Advisor(s): 
Mary Beth Lukach
mlukach2@kent.edu

President: 
Lindsay Adams
lbginter@kent.edu