Active Clubs & Contacts

Take advantage of connecting with others who have the same interests as you! Following is a complete list of active student organizations for the 2014-15 academic year.

ENACTUS

The purpose of Enactus is to enable progress through entrepreneurial action, based on leveraging classroom experience, the expertise of the faculty advisor, the business advisory board and university resources to develop projects that empower people to live better lives.

Faculty Advisor(s): 
Kyle Lovell | klovell1@kent.edu
Jim Ritter | jritter0@kent.edu

Co-Presidents: 
Kristin Boehm | kboehm2@kent.edu
Kira Jackson | ajacks33@kent.edu

 

ITHCT (If These Hands Could Talk)

ITHCT gathers ASL signers of Kent State Trumbull and surrounding communities with a focus on creating heightened awareness of the Deaf community - locally and globally - and to participate in surrounding Deaf community events.

Faculty Advisor: 
Laurie Pesarchick | lpesarch@kent.edu  

President: 
Jacqueline Germano | jgerman4@kent.edu
 

Jurisprudence

Jurisprudence is composed of students with a collective interest in criminal justice. The group exists to try to provide students better insight into this career path, and give students the ability to make connections with one other - and outside agencies - upon graduation.

Faculty Advisor: 
Mary Wilson | mgwilson@kent.edu

President: 
Tami Blessing | tblessin@kent.edu
 

Psychology Club

To further the exploration of psychology among students at Kent State Trumbull, who are either majoring or minoring in psychology.

Faculty Advisor: 
Michael Lantz | mlantz2@kent.edu

President: 
Kaitlynn Kinsley | kkinsle1@kent.edu
 

Reach

To find new and exciting ways to bring Kent State Trumbull, and our surrounding community, together through campus events and volunteering efforts.

Faculty Advisor:
Anthony Zampino | azampino@kent.edu            

President:
April Freeman | afreem10@kent.edu
 

S.E.E.D.S.

To deepen relationships between students while studying the Holy Bible in hopes of deepening relationships with Jesus Christ.

Faculty Advisor:
James Durandetta | jdurande@kent.edu

Co-Presidents:
Brendon Patrick Ridge | bridge@kent.edu
Isaac Allison | iallison@kent.edu

 

SNA (Student Nurses Association)

With a mission to bring together and mentor students preparing for initial licensure as registered nurses, as well as those enrolled in a baccalaureate completion program; convey the standards and ethics of the nursing profession; promote development of the skills that students will need as responsible and accountable members of the nursing profession; advocate for high quality, evidence-based, affordable and accessible healthcare; advocate for and contribute to advances in nursing education; and develop nursing students who are prepared to lead the profession in the future.

Faculty Advisor(s): 
Mary Beth Lukach | mlukach2@kent.edu

President: 
Lindsay Adams | lbginter@kent.edu

Further Information:

Kyle Lovell
Office of Student Activities
330-675-8858 | klovell1@kent.edu