Chapbook Prize

The Chapbook Competition for Ohio Poets is open to all current residents of Ohio, including students enrolled in an Ohio college or university. One manuscript will be selected for publication in the Wick Chapbook Series, published by Kent State University Press, and regarded for its excellence since 1992. In addition to publication, the winner is also invited to give a reading at Kent State University. 

Past winners include Thomas Sayers Ellis, Hugh Martin, Philip Metres, Diane Gilliam, Karen Kovacik, and F. Daniel Rzicznek. 

Catherine Wing is the judge and general editor of the series. The winner will be announced in January 2015.