The Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee assists the Director in supervising and coordinating the School's academic programs. The Curriculum Committee makes recommendations on any and all matters that affect the academic programs of the School including but not limited to Faculty proposals for new courses, changes in course content, major requirements, and other curricular matters. The Curriculum Committee reviews and decides student appeals regarding course substitution.  The Curriculum Committee shall elect three (3) members to serve on the College Curriculum Committee. Curriculum Committee terms are for one (1) year. Elections are conducted in the spring semester and the members assume office at the beginning of the fall semester. The Curriculum Committee includes the following Faculty members:


a.    One (1) Faculty member from each program area, elected by and from the School Faculty. Committee members may be tenured, tenure-track, or non-tenure track Faculty members. One of these members will be elected by the other members to serve as the Chair of the Curriculum Committee.


b.    One (1) undergraduate student representative appointed by the Curriculum Committee.

c.          One (1) graduate student representative appointed by the Curriculum Committee.