MA Committee

The MA Committee is responsible for all curricular actions and academic policies concerning the MA in Economics, except for those responsibilities explicitly assigned elsewhere in the Department handbook.  The MA Committee is comprised of four (4) members of the Economics Department who are elected by the Department at the first Department meeting each fall semester, and one member of the Finance Department who is selected by the other members of the Committee.  The Department Chairperson serves as an ex-officio non-voting member. At the first meeting of the Committee each academic year the Committee will elect one of its members Chair of the Committee.  Minutes of each MA Committee meeting are to be taken and distributed to the Faculty in a timely manner.