Search - Trumbull Campus Dean

Announcement: Sept. 23, 2021

I am pleased to announce that we have launched a search for Dean and Chief Administrative Officer of Kent State University at Trumbull. The dean serves as chief academic and administrative officer, providing overall leadership and direction, with responsibility for all aspects of campus administration and operations. This includes campus outreach activities, financial management, academic and administrative policies and procedures, academic and non-academic programs, and physical plant operations and maintenance.

Thank you to Angela Spalsbury, dean and chief administrative officer, Kent State University at Geauga Campus and Twinsburg Academic Center, for agreeing to chair this search as well as the entire search committee, made up of faculty, staff, students, and community members.

My deepest gratitude goes to Dan Palmer, Ph.D., who has successfully served in this position since July 2019.

After consultation with the Trumbull Faculty Council, I have decided that there will be a national search for the position. We have secured Greenwood/Asher and Associates for their consulting services. Any interested parties or nomination of candidates should be sent to the contact information listed below:


Betty Turner Asher, Founder and Vice President & Managing Partner, Kelly

Shelley Feather, Senior Executive Search Consultant and Practice Leader, Library and Information Science




Melody Tankersley, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President and Provost

Position Profile
University Strategic Plan

Kent State University's strategic roadmap can be explored here.

Click here for a condensed PDF version.

Information on the Trumbull Campus' administrative structure can be found here.

Committee Membership
  • Angela Spalsbury,  Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Geauga Campus and Twinsburg Academic Center
  • Bob Antenucci, Assistant Professor, Business Management Technology, KSU Trumbull
  • David Hacker, Professor, Geology, KSU Trumbull
  • Mary Russell, Associate Professor, Biological Sciences, KSU Trumbull
  • Vicumpriya Perera, Associate Professor, Mathematical Science, KSU Trumbull
  • Valerie Cubon-Bell, Associate Professor, Chemistry, KSU Trumbull
  • Josna Neuman, Interim Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs, KSU Trumbull
  • Natasha Tingler Trumbull Campus Student
  • Grant Redeker, Trumbull Campus Student
  • Ronald Rhodes, Mercy Health
  • Jasmine Hickey, Local Campus Alumni
  • Bob Faulkner, Trumbull Advisory Board
  • Kevin West,  Associate Provost, Faculty Affairs
  • Brenda Augusta, Civil Service Staff
  • Jennifer Hebebrand, Project Director, Academic Affairs (Non-Voting)