KSU Orchestra Concert Presents Dvorak, Copland, Schumann and Hummel on Nov 4

The KSU Orchestra, under the direction of conductor Jungho Kim, will present the second concert of the season on Sunday, Nov. 4 at 3 p.m. in Cartwright Hall’s University Auditorium located at 650 Hilltop Drive.  Parking is available in the lot off of Terrace Drive. 


The program will include Dvorak’s “Slavonic Dance” op. 46 No. 1 and Op. 72 No. 2, Copland’s “Quiet City” featuring faculty members Danna Sundet on oboe and Michael Chunn on trumpet and Schumann's "Symphony No. 4".


For tickets call 330-672-ARTS or visit https://www.kent.edu/music/buy-tickets.


For more information contact: 
Effie Tsengas

Communications & Marketing Director

College of the Arts

 etsengas@kent.edu or 330-672-8398 (office)

POSTED: Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 2:22pm
UPDATED: Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 4:18pm