Clubs & Organizations

A University experience is so much more than just books and classroom learning.

Active student organizations and fun student events are just as important to a vibrant campus environment. Getting involved on campus is one of the quickest ways to become part of the university community and create your own Kent State Ashtabula experience.

Here are some reasons to get involved with student groups and activities at Kent State Ashtabula:

  • Complement your major by joining an academic student organization
  • Connect with other students who share similar interests
  • Expose yourself to new cultures, experiences, ideas, issues and lifestyles
  • Build your résumé with demonstrated leadership and decision-making skills
  • Appreciate the complete college experience that Kent State Ashtabula has to offer

► SOCIAL MEDIA guidelines & TIPS FOR STUDENT GROUPS

Student Organizations
Alpha Delta Nu (Nursing Honor Society) Lisa King
Tamra Courey
Lora Morris
lking25@kent.edu
tcourey@kent.edu
lmorri22@kent.edu
Art and Culture Club Beth Devore edevore2@kent.edu
Association of Information Technology Professionals Carolyn Carvalho ccarvalh@kent.edu
College Democrats Dr. Jessica Leveto
Michelle Foster
jleveto@kent.edu
mfoster2@kent.edu
College Republicans Jason Csehi jcsehi@kent.edu
CRU Shelly Marshall
Kevin Acierno
skmarsha@kent.edu
kacierno@kent.edu
e-Sports Mike Ball mdball@kent.edu
Hospitality Management Society Mandy Ulicney mulicney@kent.edu
Justice Club Marna Drum mdrum@kent.edu
KSUA Allies (LGBTQ) Morgan Woodin mwoodin1@kent.edu
KSUA Cash Flow Club Daryl Upole dupole1@kent.edu
KSUA Rifle Club Daryl Upole dupole1@kent.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant Technology Club Tiffany Kiphart
Rebecca Rempe
tkiphart@kent.edu
rrempe@kent.edu
Radiologic Technology Club Gail Schroeder gschroe1@kent.edu
Respiratory Therapy Club Amy Rodenhausen arodenha@kent.edu
Sociology Club Dr. Jessica Leveto jleveto@kent.edu
Student Ambassadors Morgan Woodin
Valerie Gonzalez
mwoodin1@kent.edu
vgonzal5@kent.edu
Student Nurses Association Rhonda Alexander-Dipofi
Stacy Rose
rsalexan@kent.edu
srrose@kent.edu
Student Occupational Therapy Association (SOTA) Julie Mirabell jmirabel@kent.edu
Undergraduate Student Government Amanda Dolan adolan5@kent.edu