Biological Anthropology Faculty | Kent State University

Kent State University’s School of Biomedical Sciences has a highly-educated faculty dedicated to helping each and every student succeed. Listed below are the members of the Biological Anthropology faculty. Find valuable information on each Biological Anthropology faculty member in KSU’s School of Biomedical Sciences today.

Name Email Phone Specialty
James L. Blank jblank@kent.edu 330-672-2984 Ph.D., Indiana University. Neuroendocrine regulation of ovarian function and reproductive behaviors in New World primates. More on Blank
 Lisa Cooper l.noelle.cooper@gmail.com 330-325-6310 Ph.D., Kent State University.
Metin I. Eren meren@kent.edu 330-672-9353 Ph.D., Southern Methodist University. Experimental archaeology, evolution, human-environment interactions. More on Eren
C. Owen Lovejoy olovejoy@aol.com 330-672-4748 Ph.D., University of Massachusetts. Physical anthropology, biomechanics, skeletal biology, human paleontology. More on Lovejoy
Richard Meindl rmeindl@kent.edu 330-672-4363 Ph.D., University of Massachusetts. Physical anthropology, demography, quantitative methods. More on Meindl
Mary Ann Raghanti mraghant@kent.edu 330-672-9354 Ph.D., Kent State University. Comparative neurobiology in evolution, cognition and primate behavior. More on Raghanti
Johannes G.M. Thewissen thewisse@neomed.edu 330-325-6295 Ph.D., University of Michigan. Mammalian anatomy and evolution, morphological adaptations such as those for swimming and flight. More on Thewissen
Linda B. Spurlock lspurloc@kent.edu 330-672-5972 Ph.D., Kent State University. Forensic anthropology, primatology, archaeology. More on Spurlock
Anthony J. Tosi atosi@kent.edu  330-672-5121 Ph.D., Columbia University. Evolutionary genetics, primate evolution, molecular forensics. More on Tosi
Christopher J. Vinyard cvinyard@neomed.edu 330-325-6279 Ph.D., Northwestern University. Function and evolution of primate head. More on Vinyard
Jesse W. Young jwyoung@neomed.edu 330-325-6304 Ph.D., Stony Brook University.  Evolutionary, comparative and developmental aspects of terrestrial locomotion.  More on Young