Mark Kosower, cello and Jee-Won Oh, piano $ | Kent Blossom Music Festival | Kent State University

Mark Kosower, cello and Jee-Won Oh, piano $

Ludwig Recital Hall, Center for the Performing Arts

Mark Kosower, a consummate artist equally at home internationally as a recital and concerto soloist and as principal cello of the Cleveland Orchestra, launches his 2016/17 concert season performing the Haydn C Major Concerto with Jorge Mester and the Orquesta Filarmónica Boca del Rio in Mexico. In addition to his prominent performing career, he is Teacher of Cello at the Cleveland Institute of Music and is on the faculty at the Kent/Blossom Music Festival. Jee-Won Oh has performed internationally as a chamber musician and soloist, having performed in Korea, Europe, South America, and the United States. Ms. Oh regularly collaborates with her husband, cellist Mark Kosower, and has appeared in concert with him across the United States and abroad.

Mr. Kosower and Ms. Oh collaborate again for the third concert of the Kent/Blossom Music Festival Faculty Series the on Wednesday, July 12 at 7:30 p.m. The performance will take place in Ludwig Recital Hall, 1325 Theatre Drive in the Center for Performing Arts on the Kent State University Kent campus. Free parking. 

Suite Italienne by Igor Stravinsky
Sonata (1966) by Karen Khachaturian
Sonata in G Minor, Op. 19 by Sergei Rachmaninoff

*Repertoire subject to change.

Subscriptions and single tickets are available starting May 30! Please call the Performing Arts Box Office at 330-672-2787 or visit A five-concert subscription is only $85 for adults and $60 for seniors-that’s a $15 savings! Single tickets are also available at $20 for adults, $15 for seniors and $5 for college students with a valid ID. We offer FREE tickets for students 18 and under!