Live Streaming

Join us for our 2020 KBMF Concert Rebroadcast Series!

Please consider making a donation to the Richard D. Worthing Memorial Scholarship. All donations will support young artists participating in Kent Blossom Music Festival.

To make a donation online, please click the link below, choose your gift amount and click “add gift”. Under gift options, select “I’d like to give this gift in honor or memory of someone” and enter Richard D. Worthing’s name.

If you're enjoying this concert, please consider a gift to support future seasons and students

Special Event | Live with Kent Blossom Music Festival
Saturday, August 1, 2 p.m.

This recently added special concert will feature LIVE performances streamed directly to you from Kent State's Ludwig Recital Hall. Performers from The Cleveland Orchestra and Glauser School of Music include violinist Jung-Min Amy Lee, pianist Kent McWilliams, oboist Frank Rosenwein, cellist Richard Weiss, and pianist Joela Jones. We're dedicating this event to Richard D. Worthing, former director of the Festival and Emeritus Dean of the College of Fine and Professional Arts (now College of the Arts), who died July 1, 2020. Current Dean of the College of the Arts, Dr. John R. Crawford-Spinelli, will deliver commemorative remarks as well as information to support a scholarship in Richard's name.


Intermezzo from the Opera “Goyescas”  by Enrique Granados (arr. Gaspar Cassadó)
Vocalise Op. 34, No. 14 by Sergei Rachmaninoff
Allegro, 2nd movement from Sonata in D minor, Op. 40 by Dmitry Shostakovich
Habanera by Maurice Ravel
Requiebros by Gaspar Cassadó
Nocturne from String Quartet No. 2 in D major by Alexander Borodin

  • Performers: Richard Weiss, cello*, and Joela Jones, piano*

Fantasie No. 4 in B-flat Major by Georg Philipp Telemann
Ganymed Op. 7 for unaccompanied oboe by Dirk-Michael Kirsch (b. 1965)
Fantasie No. 11 in G Major by Georg Philipp Telemann

  • Performer: Frank Rosenwein, oboe*

Le Grand Tango by Astor Piazzolla (Arr. For violin and piano by Sofia Gubaidulina)

  • Performers: Jung-Min Amy Lee, violin*^, and Kent McWilliams^, piano

*Member of The Cleveland Orchestra
^Glauser School of Music Faculty

Kulas Foundation LogoThanks to the generosity of the Kulas Foundation and the Kulas Visiting Artist Series, Kent Blossom Music Festival is able to bring world-renowned guest artists to work intensively with our students. String, woodwind, horn and piano students develop their professional skills through concentrated study with visiting master artists, members of The Cleveland Orchestra, and Kent State University faculty.