Clubs & Organizations at Salem | Kent State Columbiana County Campuses | Kent State University


Current Active Clubs

Undergraduate Student Government

Advisor:  Audrey Graham (agraha26@kent.edu)

  • President,                                       
  • Vice President,                   
  • Secretary/ Treasurer,     
  • Council Member,           Jacquelin Bentfield            jbentfe1@kent.edu     
  • Council Member,                 

Meetings are held at 12:15 p.m. on the first and third Monday of each month in the Student Lounge. Get Involved!


Team FlashDrive eSports

Advisor - Dr. Steven Toepfer (stoepfer@kent.edu)

  • President,                Katie Larabee           kzeh@kent.edu
  • Vice President,        Rylie Zeigler             rzeigler6@kent.edu
  • Secretary,                Jared Simmons        jsimmo34@kent.edu
  • Treasurer,                TBD          

Honors Club

Advisor - Dr. Sarah Smiley (ssmiley8@kent.edu)

  • President,                   Carli Price                     cprice39@kent.edu
  • Vice President,           Tyler Stratton                tstratt5@kent.edu
  • Secretary,                   Allison Sunderman       asunderm@kent.edu
  • Treasurer,                   TBD

Horticulture Club

Advisor - John Majernik  (jmajerni@kent.edu)

  • President,                 Jessica Cvelbar                   jcevlbar@kent.edu
  • Vice President,         Christopher Thompson       cthomp79@kent.edu
  • Secretary,                 Blake Brown                        bbrow134@kent.edu
  • Treasurer,                James McMaster                 jmcmast5@kent.edu

Insurance Club  Gamma Iota Sigma - Beta Nu 

Advisor - Charla Martin-Bloodsaw (cmartinb@kent.edu)

  • President,                     Michelle Quinn    mlippiat@kent.edu
  • Vice President,             None
  • Secretary,                     Alexis Bartee        abartee@kent.edu
  • Social Media,                Erin Gadd            egadd@kent.edu

To Join Gamma IOTA Sigma - Beta Nu

Get into the Gamma Iota Sigma - Beta Nu


Interdimensional Frisbee (IF)

Advisor - Dr. Rachael Blasiman (rvolokho@kent.edu)

  • President,                 Hayley Shasteen           hshastee@kent.edu              
  • Vice President,         Kasey Jamison              kjamiso3@kent.edu
  • Secretary,                 Leanne Strawn              lstrawn2@kent.edu      
  • Treasurer,                 Lydia Strawn                  lstrawn4@kent.edu

Radiologic Club

Advisor - Jan Gibson (jjgibso1@kent.edu)

  • President -  1st Year,             Zach Fry                        zfry1@kent.edu
  • Vice President - 1st Year,      Brenna Rito                   brito@kent.edu
  • Treasurer - 1st Year,              Michael Laubacher       mlaubac4@kent.edu
  • President - 2nd Year,             Abby Smalley                asmalle3@kent.edu
  • Vice President - 2nd Year,     Allysha Campbell          acampb38@kent.edu
  • Treasurer - 2nd Year,             Morgan Cox                  mcox33@kent.edu

Students for Professional Nursing

Advisor - Krista Hawkins  (ksnyde5@kent.edu)

  • President,                         
  • Vice President,              
  • Secretary,                         
  • Treasurer,                         
  • Officer,                              

 

Register Your Organization