Clubs & Organizations at Salem | Kent State Columbiana County Campuses | Kent State University


Current Active Clubs

Undergraduate Student Government

Advisor:  Audrey Graham (agraha26@kent.edu)

  • President,                           Hayley Shasteen              hshastee@kent.edu
  • Vice President,                  Sylvia Hernandez              shernan8@kent.edu
  • Secretary/ Treasurer,      Jacquelin Bentfield            jbentfe1@kent.edu
  • Council Member,               Taylor Headley                  theadle1@kent.edu
  • Council Member,                Sierra Cottrill                    scottri4@kent.edu

Meetings are held at 12:15 p.m. on the first and third Monday of each month in the Student Lounge. Get Involved!


Team FlashDrive

Advisor - Dr. Steve Toepfer (stoepfer@kent.edu)

  • President,                Donald Larabee     dlarabee@kent.edu
  • Vice President,           TBD
  • Secretary,                Jonathan Haas       jhaas16@kent.edu
  • Treasurer,                Katie Larabee          kzeh@kent.edu

Gamma Iota Sigma - Beta Nu (Insurance Club)

Co-Advisors: Tim McFadden (tmcfadd1@kent.edu) Matt Butts (mbutts@kent.edu)

  • President,                     Michelle Quinn    mlippiat@kent.edu
  • Vice President,             None
  • Secretary,                     Alexis Bartee        abartee@kent.edu
  • Social Media,                Erin Gadd            egadd@kent.edu

To Join Gamma IOTA Sigma - Beta Nu

Get into the Gamma Iota Sigma - Beta Nu


Honors Club

Advisor - Dr. Andrew Pfrenger (apfrenge@kent.edu)

  • President,                   Brianna Parfaite       bparfait@kent.edu 
  • Vice President,           Leanne Strawn         lstrawn2@kent.edu
  • Secretary,                   Conni Cross             ccross14@kent.edu
  • Treasurer,                   Lindsay Rice            lrice10@kent.edu


Horticulture Club

Advisor - John Majernik  (jmajerni@kent.edu)

  • President,                 Blake Brown              bbrow134@kent.edu
  • Vice President,         Brandon Ray             bray13@kent.edu
  • Secretary,                 Amanda Ray             aruby2@kent.edu
  • Treasurer,                James McMaster       jmcmast5@kent.edu

Radiologic Club

Advisor - Jan Gibson (jjgibso1@kent.edu)

  • President -  1st Year,             Abby Smalley              asmalle3@kent.edu
  • Vice President - 1st Year,      Allysha Campbell         acampb38@kent.edu
  • Treasurer - 1st Year,              Alivia Murray               amurra24@kent.edu
  • President - 2nd Year,             Katrina Calandros       kcalandr@kent.edu
  • Vice President - 2nd Year,     Ashlee Strebbler          astreble@kent.edu 
  • Treasurer - 2nd Year,             Katelin Knapp             kknapp12@kent.edu

Students for Professional Nursing

Advisor - Krista Hawkins  (ksnyde5@kent.edu)

  • President,                        Allison Moore                    amoore93@kent.edu
  • Vice President,             Alyson Zimbardi                   azimbar1@kent.edu
  • Secretary,                        Kim Ewing                         kyakovic@kent.edu
  • Treasurer,                        Katy Williams                    kwill168@kent.edu
  • Officer,                             Molly Dennison                 mvelk@kent.edu

 

Register Your Organization