Financial Reports | Kent State University

Financial Reports

Timely, reliable financial reporting of activities is essential for University and departmental budgeting, accounting and compliance with tax laws and other regulations.  The Monthly Financial reports summarize and depict the financial results and condition of the university on a monthly basis.  They should be reviewed when available on the fifth business day of the following month.

The dates below indicate when month end financial reporting is expected to be available based on the established closing schedule.  The Controller's office closes the fiscal month on the fourth working day of the proceeding month.  If problems occur that result in a delay in closing, the BAS forum group will be notified by e-mail. 
Reports are available the 5th business day of the following month.
Fiscal month Calendar month Date the month end financial reports are expected to be available
01 July 2015 Friday, August 7, 2015
02 Aug. 2015 Monday, September 7, 2015
03 Sept. 2015 Wednesday, October 7, 2015
04 Oct. 2015 Friday, November 6, 2015
05 Nov. 2015 Monday, December 7, 2015
06 Dec. 2015 Friday, January 8, 2016
07 Jan. 2016 Friday, February 5, 2016
08 Feb. 2016 Monday, March 7, 2016
09 March 2016 Thursday, April 7, 2016
10 April 2016 Friday, May 6, 2016
11 May 2016 Tuesday, June 7, 2016
12 June 2016 to be announced
To obtain month end reports, sign into Flash Line, click on the "My Action Items" tab and then 
 "Finance Reports."