2022 Hall of Fame & Alumni Awards Dinner


Celebrate with us in 2022!

Honor our next class of award recipients Saturday, August 20, 2022.


Re-live the 2021 Awards Ceremony



Congratulations to our 2020 & 2021 Honorees:

  • Marc Lenet, DPM, Class of 1970, 2020 Hall of Fame Inductee
  • James Dooley, DPM, Class of 1968, 2020 Hall of Fame Inductee
  • David Alper, DPM, Class of 1983, 2021 Hall of Fame Inductee
  • Robert "Tim" Yoho, DPM, Class of 1985, MS, FACFAS, 2021 Hall of Fame Inductee
  • Frank Luckino, DPM, Class of 2011, 2020 Young Physician Professional Award
  • Lauren Kishman, DPM, Class of 2011, 2021 Young Physician Professional Award
  • Debra Thornton, DPM, Class of 1986, 2020 Alumni Service Award
  • Coleman Clougherty, DPM, Class of 2012, 2021 Alumni Service Award
  • Robert "Tim" Yoho, DPM, Class of 1985, MS, FACFAS, 2020 Distinguished Alumni
  • Bako Diagnostics, 2020 Corporate Partner of the Year Award
  • Podiatry Content Connection, 2021 Corporate Partner of the Year Award


2021 Scholarship Recipients

Each year, Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine proudly presents scholarships to several students demonstrating financial need that meet the various criteria outlined for each award. The following scholarships are funded from the events of Alumni Reunion Weekend, including the North Coast Foot & Ankle Symposium, the Student & Alumni Reunion, the Hall of Fame & Alumni Awards Dinner, and the OPMSA Annual Golf Outing. To those whom have attended or supported Alumni Reunion Weekend, we thank you!

  • Annie Profeta, MSIV 2021 White Coat Scholarship
  • Diamond Brown, MSIV 2021 OPMSA Outstanding Student Scholarship Award
  • Kyle Williams, MSIII 2021 Founders Scholarship
  • Jordyn Singerman, MSIII 2021 Service Scholarship
  • Tobin Huffman, MSII 2021 Young Leader Scholarship
  • Hamidat Momoh, MSIV 2021 Diversity in Medicine Scholarship
  • Marcus Soileau, MSIV 2021 Thomas V. Melillo Full Tuition Scholarship
    • Made possible through funds provided by The Podiatry Foundation
  • Gifferd Ko, MSIV 2021 Gerard V. Yu Education Scholarship
    • Made possible through funds collected in honor of Dr. Gerard V. Yu


Disability Accommodation Request: Kent State University is committed to making its work environment, programs and activities accessible for individuals with disabilities. If you need an accommodation to attend or participate in this event, please contact the Office of Compliance, Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action at 330.672.2038 or aa_eeo@kent.edu at least72-hours prior to the event.