The Wednesday Evening Web Academy

Welcome to the Wednesday Evening Web Academy: KSUCPM's Premier Virtual CME Sessions

Quality, Complimentary & Convenient Virtual Continuing Education.

KSUCPM is dedicated to meeting the needs of the podiatric medical community in fulfilling continuing education requirements both in-person and in a virtual format. The Wednesday Evening Web Academy Series is KSUCPM's answer to high-quality, convenient and complimentary continuing education from the safety of your own home. The three-part series takes place on the 2nd Wednesday of every month for one year, beginning Wednesday, June 9th at 7:00PM EDT, with four sessions being released at a time. 

Program Highlights:

  • Each session will be 1-hour in length, providing (1) Continuing Education Contact Hour for a possible total of 12 CECH from June, 2021 - May, 2022 
    • Sign-In and post-survey completion required for credit
  • All sessions are complimentary, with donations of any amount to the KSUCPM Scholarship Program encouraged
  • All sessions will be hosted via Zoom Webinar. A link will be provided upon registration for each session

Schedule:

  • Dates - Titles and Speakers Updated with Each Series Release 
    • Series One:
      • Wednesday, June 9, 2021 @ 7:00PM EDT:
        • Limb Preservation in the Neuropathic Patient Mark Hardy, DPM, FACFAS
      • Wednesday, July 14, 2021 @ 7:00PM EDT
        • Diagnosing & Treating Atypical Wounds Windy Cole, DPM
      • Wednesday, August 11, 2021 @ 7:00 PM EDT
        • Lateral Ankle Stabilization and Peroneal Tendon Repair James Connors, DPM
      • Wednesday, September 8, 2021 @ 7:00PM EDT
        • Hallux Rigidus - Surgical Approaches Allan Boike, DPM, FACFAS

Series One Registration

    • Series Two:
      • Wednesday, October 13, 2021 @ 7:00PM EDT
      • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 @ 7:00PM EST
      • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 @ 7:00PM EST
      • Wednesday, January 12, 2022 @ 7:00PM EST
    • Series Three:
      • Wednesday, February 9, 2022 @ 7:00PM EST
      • Wednesday, March 9, 2022 @ 7:00PM EST
      • Wednesday, April 13, 2022 @ 7:00PM EST
      • Wednesday, May 11, 2022 @ 7:00PM EST