Definition of the faculty

The terms "faculty", "members of the faculty", and "faculty members" used in this handbook are defined as faculty who hold full‐time tenured or tenure‐track (TT) or non-tenure-track (NTT) appointments at the University and who, therefore, are members of either the TT or NTT bargaining unit as defined in their respective current CBA. Unless otherwise specified, voting rights on departmental matters are restricted to the faculty.