Director & Staff | Kent State University

Director & Staff


Eight people comprise the School of Digital Science's Director and Staff.

The school's Interim Director is Jeffrey Fruit, former Director of the School of Journalism and Mass Communication. The School's founding Director, Robert A. Walker, continues to assist with administrative tasks. 

Sandra (Sandy) Taylor, Business Manager, assists with business processes, staffing, and data analysis.  Deanna Burritt-Peffer, Senior Secretary, assists with class scheduling and academic support.

Kay Levandowski Seibert, Assistant Director, Advising & Student Services, assists Interim Director Fruit with student services and advising.  Amy Copus, Academic Advisor II and Jennifer Moore, Academic Advisor II, part time.

Jeffrey Fruit
Interim Director
Professor, Journalism & Mass Communication
Taylor Hall, Room 127

Jennifer L. Moore
Academic Advisor
Taylor Hall, Room 101L

Sandra (Sandy) Taylor
Business Manager
Taylor Hall, Room 125

Deanna Burritt-Peffer
Taylor Hall, Room 129

Robert Walker
Professor, Computer Science
and School of Digital Sciences

Kay Levandowski Seibert, M.Ed., M.D.S.
Assistant Director
Taylor Hall, Room 133

Amy D. Copus, M.Ed, MBA
Academic Advisor
Taylor Hall, Room 101K