Full-Time Faculty

 

 

As an interdisciplinary school, the School of Digital Sciences draws full-time faculty from departments and schools across the university.  

For the current academic year, Digital Sciences students take classes from the following full-time faculty in both Digital Sciences and other academic units:

Abe Nowitz Avnisan
Assistant Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communication & School of Digital Sciences
anowitz@kent.edu
330-672-4066

Alan Brandyberry
Associate Professor, Department of Management and Information Systems
abrandyb@kent.edu
330-672-1146

Mina Choi
Assistant Professor, School of Communication Studies & School of Digital Sciences
mchoi2@kent.edu
330-672-0282

Richard Ferdig
Professor, School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences
rferdig@kent.edu
330-672-3317

David A. Foster
Assistant Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communication
dafoster@kent.edu
330-672-8299

David E. Silva
Assistant Professor, School of Communication Studies & School of Digital Sciences
dsilva2@kent.edu
330-672-7389

Tang Tang
Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communication & School of Digital Sciences
ttang2@kent.edu
330-672-1132