Interdisciplinary Advisory Committee | School of Digital Sciences | Kent State University

Interdisciplinary Advisory Committee

Like most academic units, the School of Digital Sciences has a faculty advisory committee to advise the school's Director on strategic planning, program development, and other issues.   

For the current academic year, the School of Digital Sciences' Interdisciplinary Advisory Committee consists of these full-time faculty members:

Alan Brandyberry
Associate Professor, Department of Management and Information Systems
abrandyb@kent.edu
330-672-1146

John Duncan
Assistant Professor, College of Applied Engineering, Sustainability and Technology
jduncan@kent.edu
330-672-4029

Richard Ferdig
Professor, School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences
rferdig@kent.edu
330-672-3317

Christine Hudak
Professor, School of Library and Information Science
chudak3@kent.edu
330-672-1913

Albert (Chip) Ingram
Associate Professor, School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences
aingram@kent.edu
320-672-0587

Gordon (Joe) Murray
Associate Professor, School of Journalism and Mass Communication
gmurray@kent.edu
330-672-1914

 

Daniel E. Palmer
Assistant Dean, Regional Campus
dpalmer1@kent.edu
330-675-8823

Judith S. Paternite
Associate Lecturer, Department of Computer Technology
jpaterni@kent.edu
330-834-3719

Arden Ruttan
Professor, Department of Computer Science
aruttan@kent.edu
330-672-9066

Augustine (Gus) Samba
Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
asamba@kent.edu
330-672-9868

Robert A. Walker
Professor, Department of Computer Science
rawalke1@kent.edu
330-672-9050

Xinyue Ye
Assistant Professor, Department of Geography
xye5@kent.edu
330-672-7939