EDLE Advisory Board

The Educational Leadership K-12 program values the input of various stakeholders in the ongoing development and promotion of the program: alumni, current students, K-12 educational leaders from Northeast Ohio, and faculty.  The Advisory Board plays an instrumental role in strategically positioning EDLE degree, licensure, and endorsement programs within current and emerging K-12 needs in Northeast Ohio and beyond.

The EDLE advisory board and responsible program staff will work together to ensure that the program is delivering learning that is current, up to date, and relevant to current and emerging K-12 educational needs. The board will provide support and advice to the academic programs, assist in the development of new programs, and identify best practice standards. Board members will also serve as ambassadors to the programs providing a connection to and ongoing exchange of information and ideas with members of the broader K-12 educational community.

Current EDLE Advisory Board Members

Melvin Brown – Reynoldsburg City Schools
Andrea Celico – Bedford City Schools
Pat Ciccantelli – Aurora City Schools
Tina Dinklocker – Summit County ESC
Jen Dodd – Cuyahoga County ESC
Tricia Niesz – Kent State University
Cathy Hackney – Kent State University
Ben Hegedish – Independence City Schools
Ed Holland – Orange City Schools
Bob Hunt – Chagrin Falls City Schools
Greg Hutchings – Shaker Heights City Schools
George Joseph – Kent City Schools
Zelina Pames – Maple Heights City Schools
Kathi Powers – Twinsburg City Schools
Amanda Rassi – Chagrin Falls City Schools
Mike Shepard – Berea City Schools
Paula Snyder – Orange City Schools
Cynthia Walker – Buckeye Association of School Administrators
Merritt Waters – Lakewood City Schools
Bill Zelei – Ohio Schools Council
Laxmi Chari – Akron Public Schools
Mariel Sallee – Ashtabula Area City Schools
Raquel Armstrong – Cleveland Heights-University Public Schools