Which employees are members of the 2016/17 class for the Institute for Excellence?

Kent State's Institute for Excellence is a membership-driven leadership development program. Eligible faculty and staff first become members by completing the program. However, leadership development does not end with completion of the program. To continue to grow and develop as a leader, members must continue to educate themselves on their chosen field of leadership and expertise.

Below is a list of 2016/17 Institute for Excellence members.

Administrator Cohort Institute for Excellence 2016-2017
Name Department
Amy Wilkens College of Communication and Information
Brendan Walsh Security and Access Management, Information Services
C. Dawn Sharnsky Information Services
Douglas Delahanty Research and Sponsored Programs
Ellen Glickman Exercise Physiology
Gregory Farabee Center for Corporate and Professional Development
Jennifer Miller College of Public Health
Jennifer O'Connell Office of Sexual and Relationship Violence Support Services
Kathleen S. Abel Advancement Services
Lashonda Taylor University Ceremonies
Megan Nicole Krippel Student Services
Min Gao Liquid Crystal Institute
Munk Altanbal Otgonyin Systems Development, Information Services
Nicole Corll University Facilities Management
Roberta Bain Information Services, Course Management
Robin Pijor Career Services Center
Sarah J. Malcolm Office of Global Education
Tia Laughlin Human Resources Records
Tim Pagliari Information Services
Timothy W. Davies University Communications and Marketing
Individual Contributor Cohort Institute for Excellence 2016-2017
Name Department
Amelia Corrigan College of Business International Programs Office
David A. Chappell Geauga Student Services
Devdatta Yogi Graduation Planning System (GPS)
Erin Michael McLaughlin Chemistry and Biochemistry
Rachel Cordy Academic Success Center
Jonathan Prenosil Information Services / Residence Services
Joy Wesoloski Alumni Relations
Kendra L. Wilson Division of Student Affairs
Kevin McCreary Research and Sponsored Programs
Kristin Carvajal Student Support Services
Laurie M. Wagner Health Sciences
Lisa Froning Vacca Office of Student Services, College of Education, Health and Human Services
Mark Meszar Information Services
MaryAnne Nestor Office of Continuing and Distance Education
Moneeka Rae Pelley East Liverpool Campus - Computer Department
Nicole Brooks Security and Access Management
Phelan Fletcher Recreational Services
Richard D. Lutz Office of the University Architect
Thomas A. Smith Systems Development