As an interdisciplinary school, the School of Emerging Media and Technology draws full-time faculty from departments and schools across the university.  

For the current academic year, Emerging Media and Technology students take classes from the following full-time faculty in both EMAT and other academic units:

Abe Nowitz Avnisan
Assistant Professor
School of Media and Journalism & School of Emerging Media and Technology
anowitz@kent.edu
330-672-4066

Mina Choi
Assistant Professor, School of Communication Studies & School of Emerging Media and Technology
mchoi2@kent.edu
330-672-0282

Richard Ferdig
Professor, School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences
rferdig@kent.edu
330-672-3317

David A. Foster
Assistant Professor, School of Media and Journalism
dafoster@kent.edu
330-672-8299

David E. Silva
Assistant Professor, School of Communication Studies & School of Emerging Media and Technology
dsilva2@kent.edu
330-672-7389

Tang Tang
Professor, School of Media and Journalism & School of Emerging Media and Technology
ttang2@kent.edu
330-672-1132