ESL Program Dates | Kent State University

ESL Program Dates

Fall Semester = Two 7-week modules

Fall Module 1: August 23 –October 12, 2018

Date

Activity

Details

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Arrival date

New ESL students MUST arrive in Kent before this date. Students who arrive after this date will need to wait until March to begin ESL classes.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

New student ESL orientation and placement test- required

Satterfield Hall 121 at 9am. Bring your passport and Kent State Admission letter.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Arrival date - returning ESL students

We strongly suggest that returning ESL students arrive in Kent before Saturday, August 18. Returning ESL students must be in Kent before classes start.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Classes begin

Check your schedule on Flashline

Saturday, October 6, 2018

TOEFL test

9 am, Bowman Hall 133

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Classes end

Check /holds accounts before leaving and again before returning

Fall Module 2: October 22- December 9, 2018

Date

Activity

Details

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Arrival date

New ESL students MUST arrive in Kent before this date. Students who arrive after this date will need to wait until May to begin ESL classes.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

New student ESL orientation and placement test- required

TBA at 9am. Bring your passport and Kent State Admission letter.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Arrival date - returning ESL students

We strongly suggest that returning ESL students arrive in Kent before Saturday, October 23. Returning ESL students must be in Kent before classes start.

Monday, October 22, 2018

Classes begin

Check your schedule on Flashline

Saturday, December 1, 2018

TOEFL test

9am, Bowman Hall 133

Friday, December 9, 2018

Classes end

Check /holds accounts before leaving and again before returning

REVIEW SPRING AND FALL TUITION FEE