Ashtabula Campus Faculty Council

Ashtabula Campus Faculty Council (FC) is composed all tenure-track faculty (TT) and full-time non-tenure-track (FTNTT) faculty appointed as resident faculty to the Ashtabula Campus. This Council is an advisory and recommendatory body to the Campus Dean and Chief Administrative Officer (hereafter “Dean”). The Dean serves as an ex-officio, non-voting member for the Council.

It is the purpose of the FC, or designated subcommittees to advise and recommend on all faculty matters, including, but not limited to, the following:  faculty personnel issues, appointment of new resident faculty, review of full-time non-tenure-track (FTNTT) faculty assigned to the campus, allocation and reallocation of faculty positions, campus program development, evaluations relating to faculty salary adjustments, campus planning and budget priorities, issues relating to teaching assignments and workload equivalencies, faculty professional improvement and other scholarly leaves, issues relating to the advising and retention of students, and ensuring that instructional standards are followed.

The Constitution of the Ashtabula Faculty Council is located in section V. Other Academic Unit Guidelines of this Handbook.