Faculty Senate

Faculty involvement in the governance of the University is two-fold. First is the Faculty Senate, a University-wide body of representatives elected at large from each academic unit having a full-time faculty of more than thirty members (department, school, regional campus). The Ashtabula Campus is represented by one senator elected for a two-year term. Regional Campus representatives may also, by election or appointment, serve on the Executive Committee of the Senate. Moreover, faculty other than elected Senators may serve on various committees of the Senate. The Faculty Senate functions primarily in the establishment and periodic review of University-wide academic and professional standards.